The Munroe Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
That's a great sandwhich! I wasn't sure what "prepared dijon mustard and mayonnaise blend" was, so I used dijon on one side and Smart Balance mayo on the other. Wonderful taste and texture; the tomato keeps it from being too dry. Defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I don't know if I'll make these again, but if I do, I'll see how they turn out with the tomato put on after the broiling... the heat of the oven just got those juices going, so that half of the bread was soggy and gross. We ended up pulling the topping off and eating them with a fork... the flavor was very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are mighty tasty! I've made them several times. In a pinch I'll use regular sandwich bread and mix a little dijon with mayo instead of using the blend. They can get a bit juicy under the broiler, so keep a napkin handy when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Wow - now this is a sandwich! And, it had my husband's name written all over it - the more the better! This is perfect for a quick weeknight meal when you don't have time to cook, or just don't feel like it. I lightly toasted the roll before assembling it and left off the tomatoes until after it was done. Be sure you have an appetite and a lot of napkins ready because this makes one heck of a meal. I served it with pickles and kettle cooked chips - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! This recipe has been waiting for a picture for a long time. Why, I don't know because it is a keeper. The addition of thinly sliced red onions would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was very good, very fast, and very easy! My husband who is super picky even liked it! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
We loved this! It was quick & easy and I did not have to keep telling my kids to eat. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made this for the recipe group selection of the week. We had no problem with soggy bread and we had some juicy tomatoes, maybe because we kept them under the meat and cheese. We also added onion slices and avocado wedges, broiled them too. I did sprinkle some oregano on the meat to give the Italian taste the cook was talking about, and of course some ground pepper. A nice quick easy summertime meal, they were very good and I'm sure we'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this for the Buzz Recipe Group. It is a quick and easy recipe. I made my own Dijon mustard and mayonnaise blend. This makes a rather large sandwich with a generous amount of meat and cheese. I halved the sandwiches and served with shredded lettuce and sliced purple onion along with a side of vegetable chips and dill pickles. Thanks Laurie Abkemeier for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely LOVED these!! If you follow the order of the ingredients, as given in the directions you should have no issues w/soggy bread from tomatoes. The sammies are under the broiler for maybe 2-3 min max(at least under my broiler). Just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States