The Most Incredible Pancake Bites Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Ok Jeff, these are realllly goood. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars was because the liquid portion is off. I halved the recipe and I had to add a lot more soy milk than called for to get to a consistency that was workable. Without this modification my batter was like cookie dough. I didn't have the vanilla powdered creamer but suppose it was accomodated for in the soy milk which was vanilla flavored. Thank you Jeff, I will definately make these again, perhaps trying a little cardamom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
These were pretty tasty! I have never thought of using non-dairy creamed as a flavoring in the batter and it was really nice. I used Cinnamon Vanilla flavored creamer. I also did not have soy milk and used skim instead. I had to add an extra 1/4 cup of milk since the batter was way too thick (maybe this has something to do with my substitution). Not sure I'd use this exact recipe again but they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Great recipe...these are a great breakfast treat! The only problem I found was the soy milk measurements...I had to put alot more than the 1/2 cup. But other than that this was a fabulous idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I just made these for breakfast for my two girls who both gobbled them up. After making a few changes they were really good. I halved the recipe by using one cup of pancake mix and the full amount of everything else. I did not have soy milk so I used regular and used ground cinnamon instead of cinnamon sugar. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were very, very yummy. The kids loved them. DD said these are the best pancakes she's ever had. I found myself reaching for more than a couple and I am not a pancake fan. I used about 1/4 c. liquid hazelnut creamer since that's what I had, and added it to the milk in measuring. I did use significantly more milk than the recipe called for. For the cinnamon and sugar, I used them separately and estimated. I was heavy handed on the sugar. We will definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I wondered onto the site this morning looking for a way to jazz up my regular old pancakes and this recipe was just the trick! I left out the creamer, substituted skim milk for the soy and, like other had suggested, doubled the liquid ingredients. They were very yummy! Definitely had to watch them closely as they didn't bubble like regular pancakes do when they're ready to be flipped. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My boyfriend and I were looking for a pancake recipe that didn't require eggs, and I happen to have soy milk, so this recipe was perfect! We made the pancakes quite a bit bigger than bite sized, and like the other reviews said to do, used a ton more soy milk then called for. They turned out great! Much tastier than plain pancake mix. I'll be sure to use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I just used regular milk in this bc that's what we have. I didn't use water and had liquid creamer so I just poured in some of that. I also didn't measure the milk but I have to agree with other reviewers who say you need more than 3/4 c of liquid in this. These are nice little pancakes with good cinnamon flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I gave this four stars because I made alterations to the recipe. First, I did not add the French Vanilla powdered stuff, and I used reduced fat milk instead of soy. These alterations resulted in a dense [doubles in height] yet fluffy pancake that tastes great, although it did not 'absorb' the syrup as much as I would've liked. I also did not measure the ingredients, I made this recipe before and the measurements were off so I winged it. =) Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noorvik, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!!!! I doubled the liquid ingredients (and used vanilla almond milk rather than soy) as suggested and added blueberries...better than full fat pancakes made with eggs!!! They were so delicious on their own that they barely needed syrup. I think I may try skim milk next time to lighten it a bit more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States