The Most Incredible Pancake Bites Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really tasty! I did have to add more liquid (I added some more creamer and milk until it was to a consistency that I could deal with). Very tasty and about as easy as making instant pancakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Anytime I have tried cooking pancakes with Bisquick batter, no matter what I add, it still tastes like a biscuit. This is a cinnamon biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Pretty good but even following the suggestions of others, not quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Kamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
4 stars only because I didn't really make this as-is, I borrowed the idea to jazz up a standard box mix. I made the batch like normal, per the box instructions, but then added the vanilla, honey, sugar, and cinnamon as specified here. They were great! What a nice way to put a homemade touch on standard Aunt J. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
The finished product was dry and slightly gritty. I was afraid they were going to be too sweet for breakfast, but they weren't very sweet considering all the sweeteners that are them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I rate recipes based on their idea not their exactness so if you're looking for someone who followed the recipe exactly, keep looking. Had run out of eggs for our usual weekend brunch and had a random box of buttermilk pancake mix and a boyfriend who doesn't like pancakes so I wanted to jazz them up. I halved the recipe but more than doubled the milk. Used about triple actually (closer to package direction quantity.) And I used skim milk cause that's what I had. I used straight cinnamon instead of cinnamon sugar and replaced most of the powdered creamer with granulated "vanilla sugar" which I use to top specialty coffees usually. I used the good stuff for the vanilla extract but doubled it to make up for the creamer. I used creamed honey... don't know if that's any different but again it's what I had. I figured more or less the recipe came out the same as if I'd followed exactly (except maybe the milk). The pancakes were thick but fluffy in texture and absorbed the syrup well. They didn't bubble but were easy to time on medium heat. The mixture was thicker than I was used to, even after doubling the milk but it turned out very well. Boyfriend who hates pancakes asked me to make them again! This will definitely stay in my cookbook. Thanks Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I followed the recipe as close as I could, only using cow's milk instead of soy milk. This needed about a 1/2 more milk than it called for. I had the same problem that everyone else did with a dense pancake that rose beautifully but struggled to cook and were a little rubbery. I think part of that is that it might have needed even more milk than I added and I had to mix it more than I would have liked to incorporate the extra milk. I'd like to try this again, with a few changes. I think it could be as good as the title states, with the right amount of milk. Kind of a sad day in this house as we're serious pancake worshipers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!!!! I doubled the liquid ingredients (and used vanilla almond milk rather than soy) as suggested and added blueberries...better than full fat pancakes made with eggs!!! They were so delicious on their own that they barely needed syrup. I think I may try skim milk next time to lighten it a bit more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I gave this four stars because I made alterations to the recipe. First, I did not add the French Vanilla powdered stuff, and I used reduced fat milk instead of soy. These alterations resulted in a dense [doubles in height] yet fluffy pancake that tastes great, although it did not 'absorb' the syrup as much as I would've liked. I also did not measure the ingredients, I made this recipe before and the measurements were off so I winged it. =) Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noorvik, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I just used regular milk in this bc that's what we have. I didn't use water and had liquid creamer so I just poured in some of that. I also didn't measure the milk but I have to agree with other reviewers who say you need more than 3/4 c of liquid in this. These are nice little pancakes with good cinnamon flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States