The Most Delicious Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very yummy recipe!! Definitely a different type of greens beans, everyone loved it. I made it for Christmas!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was really good! Got even better day by day as we went through the leftovers. I hesitate to review a recipe that I have changed, but the only thing I changed here was the method, not the ingredients. I cut up the bacon and browned, then sauteed the onions in the bacon grease, put it all together with the cooked green beans and poured the vinegar mixture over. Great make ahead dish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner to rave reviews. Made as written, only dicing bacon and frying with chopped onion. Next time I will toast my almond slivers ahead of time. Wonderful! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I tried this with white sugar and then followed another reviewers suggestion of using brown sugar. Will always use brown sugar......made a great recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good. Very well liked. A little sweet so will decrease the sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The best green beans ever! They were a hit at Thanksgiving. There was nothing for leftovers. I followed some of the suggestions and used very little sugar. Maybe a tablespoon of sugar. The beans were perfect! I thought the amount of vinegar in the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! Just the right amount of sweet & tangy. Yumm! I love that it can be prepared ahead of time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving and used fresh green beans. Everyone loved it, I used roasted almond slices too, I think next time I'll try walnuts. I will most likely make these again, they were a nice alternative to the usual green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was very good. I cut back the bacon to one slice per serving and used turkey bacon. It was plenty. I liked the tang of the vinegar with the bacon and sugar ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My goodness - made this for Christmas dinner yesterday and EVERYONE loved them. Will make this one over and over. I didn't have the time to chill for the recommended amount of time and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States