The Milky Way Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good dessert martini, strong but not too strong. Leave out chocolate sauce if you don't want them to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Holy cow, these were good. Perfect for our girl's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Oh really good as written! we all loved it--it is dessert, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good, but strong. My husband suggested cutting down the vodka. Not sure why it is called a Milky Way. May have to try with caramel. A good drink though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
YUM! This was really good. I also tried it drizzled over vanilla ice cream. Next I'm going to try it mixed in the blender with the ice cream. I think this is good one to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious...I am enjoying it right now... I love sweet drinks. Did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iva2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Yummy! After reading some of the other reviews tho', I'd like to try the Irish Creme with caramel in it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good! Will make again, just need to practice on my glass swirl, mine keeps running together...still tastes good though. Using Absolute Vanilla Vodka is the best, well worth it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was kind of strong for my taste. I added some crushed ice cubes to my glass. Other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Martini

See how to mix the king of cocktails!

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States