The Mighty Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I was really impressed wtih this. We made it last nigth and I was not sure what to exspect because it is such an odd assortment of ingreadients. But I loved it, and so did my family. We used the lime chips and I am excited to try the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The guys in my household really, really liked this. They each had multipule, mounded servings. I liked it too. I changed the mushroom soup to garlic cream of mushroom soup and added some chopped onion to it. I was afraid there wasn't gong to be enough spices but the flavoring on the chips really came through and they stayed crunchy. I had never bought frozen broccolli before and did not care for it, to many stems. I prefer the crowns, so next time I wil steam some fresh. This was very easy to make and it made alot. Great leftovers. I used a big dutch oven pot instead of the 9x13 so I would have a lid to put on the leftovers. This casserole will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! I used Lime tortilla chips instead of Ranch. It was awesome the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was awesome! My family loved it. It is a great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe and with five children that is saying a lot! Since I couldn't find ranch tortilla chips, I used plain ones but put a dry package of ranch dressing in the sour cream/soup/milk mixture. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrayville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Crazy! my husband taught me this recipe from Robert! We use a bag of broccoli and a bag of cauliflower. I mix everything together - minus the chips, and bake covered in foil. I add Doritos on top and cook for a little longer so they don't burn. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The kids really liked it, but it's a little bit better if you use cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Montgomery Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was very good and almost everyone liked it. The only person who did not was my extremely picky younger brother who liked all of the ingredients (except the broccoli) but thought that it was "wrong to put them all together". The only complaint I have is how salty it was. I don't know if that's because I used all our leftover bags of chips that were never going to be eaten, or if it's supposed to be that way. But I used about half the recommended cheese in an effort to make up for the salt difference. I don't know, but it was excellent and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Once I read the review that called this "White Trash Casserole" I knew I had to try it! It was good. I, of course, had to change a few things due to the ingredients not being on hand, but it was still delicious. I have had trashier casseroles but this was certainly comfort food at its finest. I used about 2 & 1/2 cups of cheese instead of all 4 which did not make it dry and still tasted cheesey. and only about 1/2 the bag of Doritos- mostly because it was late and the already starving kids kept eating them as I was cooking. I might try again with a better sauce with more flavor to try to liven it up. Maybe some green chilis would make it a 5 star? I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My parents loved it. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States