The Mighty Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The guys in my household really, really liked this. They each had multipule, mounded servings. I liked it too. I changed the mushroom soup to garlic cream of mushroom soup and added some chopped onion to it. I was afraid there wasn't gong to be enough spices but the flavoring on the chips really came through and they stayed crunchy. I had never bought frozen broccolli before and did not care for it, to many stems. I prefer the crowns, so next time I wil steam some fresh. This was very easy to make and it made alot. Great leftovers. I used a big dutch oven pot instead of the 9x13 so I would have a lid to put on the leftovers. This casserole will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! I used Lime tortilla chips instead of Ranch. It was awesome the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was awesome! My family loved it. It is a great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I was really impressed wtih this. We made it last nigth and I was not sure what to exspect because it is such an odd assortment of ingreadients. But I loved it, and so did my family. We used the lime chips and I am excited to try the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Definitely an odd assortment of ingredients. I gave it a try based on the other reviews, but it's pretty bland. Okay, but I won't make it again. I've never made a main course with a bag of potato chips as an ingredient. My husband called it white trash casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
It was okay, my family kind of liked it, but it was a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This tasted okay, but needed more seasoning. A good recipe to try and modify to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Odd mix of ingredients,but I tried it anyway. I think it needs seasoning, it was pretty bland. I will experiment and add onions and spices for the next time. But it is a keeper since it makes a big batch and we love leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I tried this recipe to make something different for a change. My family enjoyed it. I think next time I will leave the brocolli out, didn't care for that being in there much. But a very strange yet good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We did not care for this recipe. The Ranch Doritos were WAY overpowering - and I even used less than recommended amount. The sauce would've been horribly bland, but I did jazz it up (with gobs of spice, white wine, and some Cholula Hot Sauce). After a few tastes, everyone pushed their plates aside and wouldn't finish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States