The Mighty Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The guys in my household really, really liked this. They each had multipule, mounded servings. I liked it too. I changed the mushroom soup to garlic cream of mushroom soup and added some chopped onion to it. I was afraid there wasn't gong to be enough spices but the flavoring on the chips really came through and they stayed crunchy. I had never bought frozen broccolli before and did not care for it, to many stems. I prefer the crowns, so next time I wil steam some fresh. This was very easy to make and it made alot. Great leftovers. I used a big dutch oven pot instead of the 9x13 so I would have a lid to put on the leftovers. This casserole will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! I used Lime tortilla chips instead of Ranch. It was awesome the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was awesome! My family loved it. It is a great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I was really impressed wtih this. We made it last nigth and I was not sure what to exspect because it is such an odd assortment of ingreadients. But I loved it, and so did my family. We used the lime chips and I am excited to try the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Definitely an odd assortment of ingredients. I gave it a try based on the other reviews, but it's pretty bland. Okay, but I won't make it again. I've never made a main course with a bag of potato chips as an ingredient. My husband called it white trash casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
It was okay, my family kind of liked it, but it was a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This tasted okay, but needed more seasoning. A good recipe to try and modify to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Odd mix of ingredients,but I tried it anyway. I think it needs seasoning, it was pretty bland. I will experiment and add onions and spices for the next time. But it is a keeper since it makes a big batch and we love leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I tried this recipe to make something different for a change. My family enjoyed it. I think next time I will leave the brocolli out, didn't care for that being in there much. But a very strange yet good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We did not care for this recipe. The Ranch Doritos were WAY overpowering - and I even used less than recommended amount. The sauce would've been horribly bland, but I did jazz it up (with gobs of spice, white wine, and some Cholula Hot Sauce). After a few tastes, everyone pushed their plates aside and wouldn't finish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States