The Last Caesar Salad Recipe You'll Ever Need Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent dressing, super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
First time I did a review. This is great dressing! I was in such a hurry to try it, I started it before realizing I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce. I know when I add it, it will be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This makes a nice thick dressing. Add a little more fluid for less thick. I added about double the lemon juice, a dash of hot sauce, and extra pepper. Perfect on some romaine salad with a chopped tomato and cucumber. I would give this 5 stars, but I thought the dressing was a touch thick and it needs slight adjustments on the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ever since making this i will NEVER buy another bottle of Caesar dressing. So easy to make!!! Has become my daily salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Awesome! Made as directed but didn't have half and half used whole milk instead. Will try it with half and half next time but if it gets any better my head might explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I am now an addict to this dressing. Prepare it as on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this with my 10-year old son who is obsessed with Caesar salad. He just returned from a cruise where he's had it twice a day! We haven't had it for dinner yet but the finished product we've just refrigerated is EXCELLENT! I always believe in doing a recipe as its written but I had whipping cream instead of half-and-half and used that. I also used low-fat mayo as that's what I had. My other son said there were so many flavors that came out when he tasted it. We're looking forward to dinner tonight with lasagna to go with it! Thanks for the dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is incredibly good salad dressing! My husband and I eat quite a lot of Caesar salad, so I doubled the recipe and it fits perfectly in a 1 quart mason jar! Other than the fact that I doubled the recipe, I made no changes. If you like Caesar salad, you definitely don't want to pass this one by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great dressing and easy to make. I too used anchovy paste. Instead of using this on a more traditional Caesar Salad I used it on a pasta salad as that's my daughter's favorite. Bowtie pasta, cherry tomatoes from my garden, yellow and green zucchini, green, red and yellow peppers and black olives. Delish. I made the full recipe and it just about filled that cruet that comes with "good seasonings" salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I love garlic, so I used one very large clove and a medium sized clove. Like a previous reviewer, I used anchovy past (as her conversion stated 1/2 t./fillet) and I am very partial to preserved lemons in place of lemon juice, so I diced the peel very finely, discarding the fruit. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States