The Last Caesar Salad Recipe You'll Ever Need Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Wow great recipe. Fast to pull together. The dressing had sat in the fridge for several hours and was still smooth and I did not have to redo. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is great!! Not being an anchovy fan, the closest thing I had in my house was fish sauce. To compensate for the salt and sugar in the fish sauce, put in about half the worchestershire sauce. Still came out amazing! Yay!! Thank you for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Quick easy and better than a famous steak house noted for their salad in the Detroit metro area!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is very very good. I only used 1 clove of garlic, 3 anchovy fillets and used skim milk in place of 1/2 and 1/2, it was so good my husband commented multiple times. It's a keeper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent dressing, super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
First time I did a review. This is great dressing! I was in such a hurry to try it, I started it before realizing I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce. I know when I add it, it will be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This makes a nice thick dressing. Add a little more fluid for less thick. I added about double the lemon juice, a dash of hot sauce, and extra pepper. Perfect on some romaine salad with a chopped tomato and cucumber. I would give this 5 stars, but I thought the dressing was a touch thick and it needs slight adjustments on the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ever since making this i will NEVER buy another bottle of Caesar dressing. So easy to make!!! Has become my daily salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Awesome! Made as directed but didn't have half and half used whole milk instead. Will try it with half and half next time but if it gets any better my head might explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States