The Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this recipe using Coors Light because that's all we had in the fridge. Had the butcher ground some sirloin for the patties and marinated them longer than called for - about an hour. They came out so deliciously juicy. Me and my boyfriend were impressed. Will be making these again with a better quality beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this recipe three separate times. Last night I did a side by side comparison of my usual recipe vs. this one. The other patty was made using dry ingredients and turned out more juicy than the patty that only had the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The burgers are very good but they tend to fall apart on the grill. Rather than marinade them in the juice mixture, I added 1/4 cup of it to the beef and added a slightly beaten egg and some bread crumbs to keep them together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by eringirl
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
With all the rave reviews, I thought this would be much better than what my family ate. I think it's because I didn't use the onion salt and used some chopped onion instead, which made the burger not seasoned enough. I'll definitely make sure I generously season next time. However, they were indeed very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eringirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is my favorite hamburger recipe by far. The flaver is really great. I haven't grilled these yet but I'm sure they'll be great then too. Edit - I have made this at least five times since my previous review and have made other hamburger recipes. This is still the best, haven't even tweaked the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I thought it was alright but, I of course used 90% lean meat so that could possibly be why I didn't think it was all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Just tried this recipe and it was great!! My husband is the picky eater of us two and LOVES hamburgers. I was worried he wouldn't like it, but it turns out that he LOVES this recipe! Very flavorful. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Real good and I thought they were juicy. I used onion powder instead of onion salt and added just a pinch of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This burger didn't do it for me. I am not a beer drinker and that is all I could taste. My recently turned 21 year old did enjoy it. Had a litttle trouble keeping the burger together while grilling. I think it was from sitting in the marinade. I will try this again - adding the ingredients I do when making my burgers and then soak it in marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made as per recipe, we found no improvement in juciness or flavor over our usual burgers, so I added the leftover marinade to more ground beef, formed patties and chilled for about an hour. These were somewhat more moist and had more flavor, but still didn't impress. Thank you anyway Caliboo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States