The Humble Shepherd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was fantastic, my family really enjoyed it. We get home pretty late so anytime I can serve something they really like and it "sticks to the ribs" I am pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! I added in some garlic salt to my potatoes and used mixed veggies instead of the peas and carrots. I also don't think the cheese is necessary on top as I didn't think it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great way to use ground turkey. It is good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I think I'll try a meatless version of this on Thanksgiving since there will be plenty of meat already with the turkey. I'm leaning towards making this as a substitute for stuffing...but still giving it a stuffing-like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the meat/gravy mixture, which made it go a little further (made 13x9 pan), it also added a nice creamy texture and upped the flavor factor a bit. Also added some garlic salt and used carrots, green beans and corn for our veggies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was ok. I guess I'm use to the ground beef versions which seem to have more taste. 2/5 people in the house thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Because of time constraints after work I used instant mashed potatoes (6 Servings) and one jar of gravy and I used beef (personal preference) and added garlic with the onion. Used frozen corn and cut the cheese down to 1 cup I thought 2 cups would be too much for me. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love shepherd's pie, and this recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was to add pie crust. I bought a refrigerated pie crust, baked it in my dish on 450 for about 10 minutes until it turned brown, and then added the ground turkey/gravy/veggie mix, and topped it with the potatoes & shredded cheese. IT WAS SPECTACULAR and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Pretty similar to a tater tot hot dish, only I didn't feel it was as filling. Easy to make, though, and good flavor. It's a good base recipe for you to add in other seasonings or ingredients. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States