The Humble Shepherd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was fantastic, my family really enjoyed it. We get home pretty late so anytime I can serve something they really like and it "sticks to the ribs" I am pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! I added in some garlic salt to my potatoes and used mixed veggies instead of the peas and carrots. I also don't think the cheese is necessary on top as I didn't think it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great way to use ground turkey. It is good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I think I'll try a meatless version of this on Thanksgiving since there will be plenty of meat already with the turkey. I'm leaning towards making this as a substitute for stuffing...but still giving it a stuffing-like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the meat/gravy mixture, which made it go a little further (made 13x9 pan), it also added a nice creamy texture and upped the flavor factor a bit. Also added some garlic salt and used carrots, green beans and corn for our veggies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was ok. I guess I'm use to the ground beef versions which seem to have more taste. 2/5 people in the house thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Because of time constraints after work I used instant mashed potatoes (6 Servings) and one jar of gravy and I used beef (personal preference) and added garlic with the onion. Used frozen corn and cut the cheese down to 1 cup I thought 2 cups would be too much for me. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love shepherd's pie, and this recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was to add pie crust. I bought a refrigerated pie crust, baked it in my dish on 450 for about 10 minutes until it turned brown, and then added the ground turkey/gravy/veggie mix, and topped it with the potatoes & shredded cheese. IT WAS SPECTACULAR and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Pretty similar to a tater tot hot dish, only I didn't feel it was as filling. Easy to make, though, and good flavor. It's a good base recipe for you to add in other seasonings or ingredients. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States