The Greatest Grilled Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved it. Its summer and I wanted to do something different. I have a 2 burner weber gas grill. I put the turkey in a foil pan with a little bit of water. My turkey was a little under 12bs and had the heat up to 325-350 degrees for about 3-3 1/2 hours. This is very simple and came out so moist, I almost couldn't believe it. I will do again in the near future anytime of any season. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great way to conserve oven space. Very moist and had a great smoked taste. Unfortunately had to finish inside the house due to running out of coals, but still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
my oven stopped working about a year or more ago and last year i thought i was going to have to borrow a friends oven:( i found this and thought id give it a try since i really didnt wanna deep fry one. i was amazed and so was the family, completely different flavor than what we're used to but in a great way! def doing it like this every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made two turkeys (grilled and oven roasted) to compare. This was incredibly easy and turned out moist, tender, and flavorful with almost no work. The skin was crispy and browned up nicely. All I did was brush the turkey with peanut oil (no seasoning, salt and pepper on the inside of the bird only), and put water in the bottom of the pan, which I continued to add periodically as the turkey cooked. Although this turkey did seem to cook more slowly than the turkey in the oven, it seemed to cook more evenly. We pulled it off at 172, which was a bit too soon; next time I'd let it get a little higher. Being on the grill didn't even damage my roasting pan. Those who sampled both turkeys preferred the grilled to the oven-roasted; I will definitely cook turkey on the grill again and forgo the brining and other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GaryBart
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Iv been doing Turkey this way for many years and have added a couple of ideas. In addition to the apple chopped, butter and onion in the cavity I add one/two cans of Classic Coke. Turkey is in alum pan so it stays moist. Half way through the grilling I flip the bird over (not easy but worth it), this makes for a very Very moist bird. Never any complaints and they keep coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I love grilling turkeys, especially for a holiday or family gathering. I've been doing it for about 7 years. While tastey, I found that this recipe was a bit lacking when it comes to details and instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jake7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I’ve cooked the turkey on my grill in the past and it’s been great! I injected my turkey with Mojo. A Cuban marinade with citrus’ and other worldly goodness. The turkey comes out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weberdave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
There isn't much to this recipe, but a properly grilled turkey is by FAR the best tasting way to eat turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
All guests said it was the best turkey they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family has been grilling our turkeys for years.... Sometimes I brine it before hand, & other times we've injected it with seasoning or garlic butter.... and with all the modifications, it's always amazing; it's not about the seasoning, it's about the cooking process. I've got my oven to bake everything else & no turkey mess to clean up after thanksgiving. [:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States