The Greatest Brisket Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was one of the best briskets I've ever tasted. Very tender and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was very easy and had a great taste. I used A-1 Bold & Spicy steak sauce. After cooking for 6 hrs it didn't need to be cooked further. I've already had people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was delicious. And I sort of made it by mistake. I know very little about beef. And I wanted to marinate something. So I picked up a brisket at the store, not knowing what kind of meat to buy. I went home and started marinating it. Then I called my mom and she said "No, no... you don't marinate a brisket. Take it out of your marinade and throw it in a crock pot." But I was determined. So I searched for "marinated brisket" and this was the only recipe that came up. It's a good thing it did... because it saved my brisket. And it came out beautifully. Tender, juicy, and delicious. If I can make this one, anyone can. Totally easy, and totally good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was okay. I prefer brisket grilled but it was nice for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I bought a marinade at the store not realizing marinades are not typical for bbq brisket. The marinade was similar to this recipe but I have added ketchup and steak sauce after reading this. After letting the brisket marinade overnight I seared it on the grill. While it was searing I cut up potatoes into large chunks and put them at the bottom of a large pot. I then placed the seared brisket on top of this. I poured in the marinade on top of the brisket and then added beef broth till it covered the potatoes. I allowed it to cook until tender; about 5 hours. I think it would have been even better if I had let it cook a couple more hours but we were hungry. I thought that the potatoes were not going to be very good this way but my husband thought they were good when he stole a bite out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was good, though I think it could have been better. The steak sauce I chose probably contributed to that, therefore I don't recommend using Vidalia Onion Steak Sauce. I also thought it needed more salt, which surpised me because the recipe calls for 1 Tbsp. The brisket was nice and tender. Also, I loved being able to fix it early to cook all day. It smelled wonderful. After one bite, my family smothered it all in BBQ sauce, so next time I might use that in the marinade instead of steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was my first attempt to make a brisket. The recipe is very easy and the brisket was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy? Yes. Great? Not hardly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Nathan Meehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States