The Greatest Brisket Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was one of the best briskets I've ever tasted. Very tender and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was very easy and had a great taste. I used A-1 Bold & Spicy steak sauce. After cooking for 6 hrs it didn't need to be cooked further. I've already had people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was delicious. And I sort of made it by mistake. I know very little about beef. And I wanted to marinate something. So I picked up a brisket at the store, not knowing what kind of meat to buy. I went home and started marinating it. Then I called my mom and she said "No, no... you don't marinate a brisket. Take it out of your marinade and throw it in a crock pot." But I was determined. So I searched for "marinated brisket" and this was the only recipe that came up. It's a good thing it did... because it saved my brisket. And it came out beautifully. Tender, juicy, and delicious. If I can make this one, anyone can. Totally easy, and totally good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was okay. I prefer brisket grilled but it was nice for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I bought a marinade at the store not realizing marinades are not typical for bbq brisket. The marinade was similar to this recipe but I have added ketchup and steak sauce after reading this. After letting the brisket marinade overnight I seared it on the grill. While it was searing I cut up potatoes into large chunks and put them at the bottom of a large pot. I then placed the seared brisket on top of this. I poured in the marinade on top of the brisket and then added beef broth till it covered the potatoes. I allowed it to cook until tender; about 5 hours. I think it would have been even better if I had let it cook a couple more hours but we were hungry. I thought that the potatoes were not going to be very good this way but my husband thought they were good when he stole a bite out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was good, though I think it could have been better. The steak sauce I chose probably contributed to that, therefore I don't recommend using Vidalia Onion Steak Sauce. I also thought it needed more salt, which surpised me because the recipe calls for 1 Tbsp. The brisket was nice and tender. Also, I loved being able to fix it early to cook all day. It smelled wonderful. After one bite, my family smothered it all in BBQ sauce, so next time I might use that in the marinade instead of steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was my first attempt to make a brisket. The recipe is very easy and the brisket was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy? Yes. Great? Not hardly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Nathan Meehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States