The Great Pumpkin Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING 2011. MY FAMILY DIDN'T FIND ANY DIFFERENCE THAN THE PIES I HAD MADE YEARS BEFORE. JUST WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this pie was great. I used splenda brown sugar in stead of reg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this today. I did substitute 1/4 cup plus 2 Tablespoons of Splenda Blend. I used 3/4 Tablespoons of Pumpkin Pie Spice. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsacoug
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I am on a candida diet....no sugar, white flour, dairy, etc. I made this pie and used soy milk and a whole wheat pie crust....topped off with sugar free cool whip and it was wonderful! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit. I also substituted the Splenda brown sugar for the brown sugar using the appropriate measure. No one even knew it wasn't real sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
So good, so easy! My whole family loves it,including my grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I love this with only the cinnamon in it. It is too spicy for me with it all. Been baking it that way for 50+ years. Loved by all that eat it. Used Saccahrin until Splenda came along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS , THE GREAT PUMPKIN PUMPKIN PIE TO ALL THE THANKSGIVING DINNER FOR ABOUT FOUR YEARS AND EVERYONE LOVED IT AND THAY SAID THAT IT WAS GOOD KEEP BRING IT BACK TO ALL THE THANKGIVING DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I have prepared this recipe at least a dozen times. It always gets rave reviews! A diabetic friend gave me a big kiss at Thanksgiving for preparing pumpkin pie that she could eat and enjoy too. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States