The French Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I love this bread. Sourdough makes it tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairBecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSLEM
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I had the starter made already, and kneading is difficult for me so I was intrigued by this recipe, which starts out in the bread machine......I was NOT disappointed!!!!!! I'd give it more stars if I could - easy and turned out beautifully. I did note that the cooking time says 15 minutes, but actually it's fifteen minutes, remove water pan, then additional 15 minutes. Thank you, Sam for giving me a homemade bread I don't have to knead for 10 or more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super recipe! I make a lot of bread using the bread machine with Dough cycle. I spray the dough when it's ready to rise with an olive oil or good quality cooking spray to keep dough from getting a skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
SAM, WHERE DO I GET THE SOURDOUGH STARTER RECIPE? I WOULD LOVE TO TRY THE FRENCH BREAD. IT SOUNDS WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/sourdough-starter/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgen Dipley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
For a Starter, just type sour dough starter in the search and it will bring a few up so you can pick the one you would like. This recipe was simple to make. It tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I just made this recipe and it was perfect. the outside crunchy and the inside beautifully moist. I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour with 2 cups of white flour. I also did not use egg whites or dairy milk, instead I brushed on homemade almond milk. This was delicious! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really liked this! my husband just bought me a bread machine, but I tsill use this when I want to feel like Ive made something all by myself. :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
A baguette must be crispy on the outside and chewy inside. This was not a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States