The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe turned out delicious. Instead of using just black pepper I cut that to 1/2 tsp and added 1 tsp. of cajun seasoning called "Slap ya Mama" and 2 minced cloves of garlic. I then used the cooked chicken with penne noodles and alfredo cheese sauce topped with 1 cup. mozzarella cheese and dried basil. It was super delicious and will continue to cook my chicken this way for that dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I made this for dinner while my daughter had her best friend over and even though these 6 year olds ate it, I however was not impressed. I served it with brown rice and stir fried garlic veggies, and ended up eating everything but the chicken.Sorry but it wasn't what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I thought this was great! The pepper makes it very flavorful. I added some teriyaki sauce (1/2 cup) with 1/2 cup worcestershire sauce. Good stuff! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
FANTASTIC! The whole family loved this one! So many different dishes you could use this chicken for! I did use thick chicken breast so it took longer to cook. Next time I'll either buy thin chicken or pound the chicken out. Thanks for the fast and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Excellent!! I added a little Teriyaki Sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was awful! Don't waste your time. While it is quick, it certainly is not good. Bleh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I didn't like it, the chicken dried out fast. I did cut mine into smaller pieces to use with fettucine alfredo. My fiance loved it, the kids thought it was okay. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Very good recipe! I mixed in just a little soy with it and it was great over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
You can "get by" with this recipe. It really needed some sort of additional flavoring. Careful in the amount of pepper or else the chicken tastes hot w/the worch. mix. Mine didn't blacken very well either. Will try to make again w/a few adjustments like maybe adding soem garlic or some sort of citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Did not go over very well at our house. If I had paid for it at a restaurant I would not have been happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States