The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so simple and so tasty! I was actualy surprised at how juicy and how much flavor the chicken had! :) I put this chicken over brown rice and there was plenty of sauce to pour over it. Yum! Next time I'm going to add a little bit of brown sugar and maybe some minced garlic for added flavor...not that it needs any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisydi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Yummy! We added this chicken to cheese tortillini and topped with "Quick and easy alfredo sauce". One of my families favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMarie2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was easy... but I thought the worcestershire was way too powerful. I had marinated my chicken in Italian dressing so mabye that is why is smelled wierd while cooking. I am rating it 4 stars because there were no leftovers so obviously hubby and son liked it. I served it with spagetti and alfredo sauce from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Without some major adjustments, this isn't all that good as is. Obviously the worcestershire sauce is the main flavor, which I cut in half, but it needs more than that. I added some onion, garlic, and had to season the chicken. Served it with egg noodles. It was ok if that's all you had on hand. Oh, and the black pepper is way too much. I definitely cut back on that. I added sour cream, anything I could to cut back on the extreme flavor...nothing really worked. I had to eat it, can't let it go to waste. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I decided to give this a try because it looked good, and I had everything already. It was so bad I could only eat a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
While I was looking at this recipe it sounds and looks disgusting but my Husband said we should try it. I added just a pinch of Cajun Seasoning and it made it even better! It was so freaking awesome! Put it over a dish of Alfredo and that went perfect with it. I would recommend this to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I didn't think this recipe would be very good - but I was very wrong. My husband said it is a keeper and I agree. I made the receipe exactly as it said, have patience as it does thicken up and make a very tasty glaze. I am going to try it with elk or deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I followed the advice of someone on here and cooked some minced garlic in the pan before adding everything else. It was really easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good but a little too spicy. I will try this again next time with half the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe that turns out really good. i make it when im in a hurry. i dont use pepper because my boyfriend doesnt like pepper and its still great.. sometimes i season the chicken with garlic salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Henecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States