The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Easiest Blackened Chicken Haiku: "Sure, it is easy, but blackened is a dry rub, cooked fast on high heat." I didn't change a thing about this simple recipe, but I don't really see how it's blackened (well, other than the actual color of the chicken when finished) as I thought that a blackened protein was when it's coated in a dry rub and browned super fast on really high heat. Hey either way, this was easy to do, but I thought that the Worcestershire flavor was just too, too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The initial taste was great, then the spiciness hit. I didn't realize it would be spicy and I can't serve it to my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I don't know if this counts, but I made this w/Dale's steak sauce b/c I didn't have Worcestershire & it was really good-super quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
First time I made this, it wasn't good at all. I tweaked it like this: 1 cup Worcestershire Sauce, 1 cup sliced whole mushrooms, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tbsp brown sugar, half a handful of fresh basil or you can use 1 tbsp dried, 1 pinch sea salt, 1 tsp olive oil, and 1 tbsp minced garlic... Boiled chicken thighs for 10 minutes. Sauteed minced garlic, sliced mushrooms, and basil in olive oil before adding other ingredients, cooked according to directions and served over a bed of fresh, shredded lettuce, and white rice to absorb the sauce. Very good, but we love garlic, so if it isn't your cup of tea, omit the garlic powder. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeni G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We could not eat this. It was like eating straight pepper. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellant dish exceptionally easy to make. Chicken was very moist and well seasoned. The only change I made was to add a sprinkling of cayenne pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Fixed this tonight for my hubby and me, served with brown rice.... A winner it was...ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was surprised at how good this turned out. I added a dash of Tony's Cajun Seasoning to the sauce--whoowhee! That's good eatin' dere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy, simple, tasty...perfect for a quick meal. I complemented the chicken with wild rice for a nice mix. Adding it to alfredo and pasta sounds great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Ever since finding this recipe, I have had it dozens of times!!! I love pepper (and lots of it) on everything, but I found this amount to be a little too much. I cut the amount of pepper in half. My husband does not care for it because he doesn't like worcestershire sauce. I can't get enough of it! He is an OTR truck driver so I have it at least once every trip that he goes on. Simple, delicious and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States