The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The initial taste was great, then the spiciness hit. I didn't realize it would be spicy and I can't serve it to my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I don't know if this counts, but I made this w/Dale's steak sauce b/c I didn't have Worcestershire & it was really good-super quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
First time I made this, it wasn't good at all. I tweaked it like this: 1 cup Worcestershire Sauce, 1 cup sliced whole mushrooms, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tbsp brown sugar, half a handful of fresh basil or you can use 1 tbsp dried, 1 pinch sea salt, 1 tsp olive oil, and 1 tbsp minced garlic... Boiled chicken thighs for 10 minutes. Sauteed minced garlic, sliced mushrooms, and basil in olive oil before adding other ingredients, cooked according to directions and served over a bed of fresh, shredded lettuce, and white rice to absorb the sauce. Very good, but we love garlic, so if it isn't your cup of tea, omit the garlic powder. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeni G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We could not eat this. It was like eating straight pepper. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellant dish exceptionally easy to make. Chicken was very moist and well seasoned. The only change I made was to add a sprinkling of cayenne pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Fixed this tonight for my hubby and me, served with brown rice.... A winner it was...ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was surprised at how good this turned out. I added a dash of Tony's Cajun Seasoning to the sauce--whoowhee! That's good eatin' dere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy, simple, tasty...perfect for a quick meal. I complemented the chicken with wild rice for a nice mix. Adding it to alfredo and pasta sounds great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Ever since finding this recipe, I have had it dozens of times!!! I love pepper (and lots of it) on everything, but I found this amount to be a little too much. I cut the amount of pepper in half. My husband does not care for it because he doesn't like worcestershire sauce. I can't get enough of it! He is an OTR truck driver so I have it at least once every trip that he goes on. Simple, delicious and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe might seem to simple to produce a delicious meal, but IT'S NOT! The chicken turned out spicy (that's how my husband likes it so I added extra pepper), juicy, and downright yummy. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States