The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was pretty good for a quick meal. i added a tablespoon of brown sugar to make it like a teryaki sauce because I knew my daughter (6) would be more apt to eat it if I took away some of the bite that worcestershire sauce has. I also threw some fresh broccoli to cook in the skillet, which I really liked, although predictably, my 6 year old didn't. All in all though, it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIBYRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Eh...not crazy about this one. We tried this over pasta with alfredo sauce and the Worcester just over-powered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
After avoiding this recipe for months, believing that it couldn't be very good, I finally tried it and am beyond impressed with how it turned out. This is so simple and easy and the taste is wonderful. Watch the pepper, because it does get very spicy. Great to use this chicken with the refrigerated pasta and sauces for Blackened Chicken Alfredo. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I have to please a family of six so I am trying new recipes all the time. This recipe was amazingly good. I pleased evertone in the family and almost everyone came up for seconds I served it to little kids to and they even liked it I served it with some white rice and some spanish rice and we all loved it Thank you very much we will definately keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe. I cut back on the ground pepper just a bit... and even then, the chicken had a nice spicy kick to it. This couldn't be easier to prepare! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Tasted great! Too much pepper. I'm going to cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Quick and easy and definitely not too spicy at all! I made it with alfredo broccoli noodles and it was a great quick meal. Nothing crazy spectacular but definitely not too shabby either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This just wasn't our type of recipe. Not what I was looking for. It was ok, but I probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Way too spicy. All I tasted was the pepper. However, the chicken did produce tender chicken and is smelled good while cooking. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
My fiance and I made this dish and we loved it. We put it over some wild rice, and had asparagus with it, and it was delicious. We also made quesadillas the next day, and cut up the leftovers...it was the perfect thing to add to the quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States