The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is super easy & my family loves it! Its my go to recipe when I'm not in the mood to cook. In less then two minutes the chicken is bubbling away and I can move on to something else. I've tried both chicken breasts & chicken thighs and I think thighs are best because they come out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I wouldn't say that this dish has the best taste, but the ease to prepare makes it worth the time to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so unbelievably easy! I use whatever kind of chicken I get on sale, either breasts or small cutlet pieces, and either works really well. I also serve it over rice and veggies, and I make it about once a week just because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
good flavor.. needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was really not very good. At first I was amazed, "yay! yummy easy recipe!" But after cooking it and eating it...first of all, it ended up being SUPER dry. And it did not blacken at all. I suppose it was ok, but if you are lookin' for something really tasty, you might not want to choose this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was so easy and quick and had a great flavor. I thought it was going to be too hot, but it turned out to be perfect. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I love this chicken but it was a little bit too spicy for me. I would make it again but with less Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy and good. My 11 year old was able to make this. This was a little too spicy, but with rice it was perfect. I would make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
the family enjoyed this, even the boy who is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Followed the recipe ver batium and me and my family loved it! We have allready had it 3 time in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States