The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so unbelievably easy! I use whatever kind of chicken I get on sale, either breasts or small cutlet pieces, and either works really well. I also serve it over rice and veggies, and I make it about once a week just because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
good flavor.. needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was really not very good. At first I was amazed, "yay! yummy easy recipe!" But after cooking it and eating it...first of all, it ended up being SUPER dry. And it did not blacken at all. I suppose it was ok, but if you are lookin' for something really tasty, you might not want to choose this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was so easy and quick and had a great flavor. I thought it was going to be too hot, but it turned out to be perfect. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I love this chicken but it was a little bit too spicy for me. I would make it again but with less Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy and good. My 11 year old was able to make this. This was a little too spicy, but with rice it was perfect. I would make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
the family enjoyed this, even the boy who is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Followed the recipe ver batium and me and my family loved it! We have allready had it 3 time in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this last night, and actually really liked it!!! Be careful with how much pepper you use, especially if you use fresh ground pepper, as it gets a little strong. Will make it again! VERY SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really, really enjoyed this recipe, as does my fiance. It super quick, easy and tasty! I've made it twice now; once as is and once sauteing onions and garlic first. I prefer it with the onions and garlic. Note: Do Not be surprised if it tastes a lot like Worcestershire sauce. Worcestershire sauce is a strong flavor and is the dominant ingredient in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States