The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was easy... but I thought the worcestershire was way too powerful. I had marinated my chicken in Italian dressing so mabye that is why is smelled wierd while cooking. I am rating it 4 stars because there were no leftovers so obviously hubby and son liked it. I served it with spagetti and alfredo sauce from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Without some major adjustments, this isn't all that good as is. Obviously the worcestershire sauce is the main flavor, which I cut in half, but it needs more than that. I added some onion, garlic, and had to season the chicken. Served it with egg noodles. It was ok if that's all you had on hand. Oh, and the black pepper is way too much. I definitely cut back on that. I added sour cream, anything I could to cut back on the extreme flavor...nothing really worked. I had to eat it, can't let it go to waste. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I decided to give this a try because it looked good, and I had everything already. It was so bad I could only eat a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
While I was looking at this recipe it sounds and looks disgusting but my Husband said we should try it. I added just a pinch of Cajun Seasoning and it made it even better! It was so freaking awesome! Put it over a dish of Alfredo and that went perfect with it. I would recommend this to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I didn't think this recipe would be very good - but I was very wrong. My husband said it is a keeper and I agree. I made the receipe exactly as it said, have patience as it does thicken up and make a very tasty glaze. I am going to try it with elk or deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I followed the advice of someone on here and cooked some minced garlic in the pan before adding everything else. It was really easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good but a little too spicy. I will try this again next time with half the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe that turns out really good. i make it when im in a hurry. i dont use pepper because my boyfriend doesnt like pepper and its still great.. sometimes i season the chicken with garlic salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is super easy & my family loves it! Its my go to recipe when I'm not in the mood to cook. In less then two minutes the chicken is bubbling away and I can move on to something else. I've tried both chicken breasts & chicken thighs and I think thighs are best because they come out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I wouldn't say that this dish has the best taste, but the ease to prepare makes it worth the time to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States