The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
After avoiding this recipe for months, believing that it couldn't be very good, I finally tried it and am beyond impressed with how it turned out. This is so simple and easy and the taste is wonderful. Watch the pepper, because it does get very spicy. Great to use this chicken with the refrigerated pasta and sauces for Blackened Chicken Alfredo. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was pretty good for a quick meal. i added a tablespoon of brown sugar to make it like a teryaki sauce because I knew my daughter (6) would be more apt to eat it if I took away some of the bite that worcestershire sauce has. I also threw some fresh broccoli to cook in the skillet, which I really liked, although predictably, my 6 year old didn't. All in all though, it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This was one of the easiest meals I've ever prepared. I served over a bed of rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Yum! I used 3 chicken breasts (cut into 1-inch cubes) and 1/2 cup of Worcestshire sauce. I added fresh mushrooms and had this on angel hair pasta with Alfredo sauce. Sooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really, really enjoyed this recipe, as does my fiance. It super quick, easy and tasty! I've made it twice now; once as is and once sauteing onions and garlic first. I prefer it with the onions and garlic. Note: Do Not be surprised if it tastes a lot like Worcestershire sauce. Worcestershire sauce is a strong flavor and is the dominant ingredient in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Great recipe! Even the six year old in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I used only 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1/3c of worch. sauce b/c I didn't want this to be too spicy for my daughter. I doubt I'd make this as a main dish but it went well placed atop of our cream sauce based pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Wonderful! I sliced some onion and added to the Worcestershire sauce. I also sprinkled chicken breast with Emeril's Essence seasoning before adding to the sauce. I will surely serve this to guests. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe. I cut back on the ground pepper just a bit... and even then, the chicken had a nice spicy kick to it. This couldn't be easier to prepare! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It was just OK. It definately was easy to cook but didn't taste so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States