The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! Not only was it quick, but really yummy too. I did, however, change a few things about the recipe that I believe solved many of the problems listed in other reviews. I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, so I gently rinsed them off, so it wouldn't be so sweet. I crushed my vanilla wafers to a flour like consistency and made my crumb mixture like I usually make any crumb topping. After putting the peaches in a baking dish and sprinkling on the topping, I baked them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 min. The peaches were nice and warm, so I served it with a scoop of ice cream! This version does take a little bit longer, but the extra 10 or 15 minutes is worth it, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Springs, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy. I cut up the peaches. It makes it easier for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Loved this. I am on weight watchers, so I used reduced fat vanilla wafers and carb clever peaches (sliced). I got a great treat for very few weight watcher points! Thanks! This is a keeper. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I served this at a New Years brunch yesterday and everyone loved it. I baked the peaches with the syrup poured in the bottom of the baking dish. I served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Next I will try with canned pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
It's like a quick and easy peach cobbler. Next time I will double the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Really lovely recipe, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Loved it! It was a lot like a tasty peach crisp/cobbler. Like other reviewers, I used fresh sliced peaches, doubled the topping and then served it with a dollop of Cool Whip. It was so easy and so incredibly fresh and delicious. I think the topping would also be good on other fruits like cherries, blueberries, pears, pineapple, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm rating this a 5 star mostly for the quickness. I would rate the taste a 3 or 4; but after working a 12 hour shift as a nurse and being able to have peach crisp in 5 minutes was fantastic! I used 3 fresh peaches and microwaved for one minute to soften and warm as other reviewers suggested. I then broiled with the topping and ate it with Cool Whip. The perfect quick dessert! I wouldn't serve this to company and it's not as delicious as real peach crisp but it is very simple, quick and tasty & im my opinion worthy of 5 stars. Thanks Chandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is fantastic! I have made it several times. I heat the peaches in the microwave, then sprinkle the topping over it and bake. That way the peaches are warm underneath the topping. I like to double the topping as well. It also turns out wonderfully with granny smith apples (cook them first). It is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
These were really great! But to make it more nutritious, I ommited the cookies, and I cut up the peaches into small cubes when they were done and spread them on 7 grain whole wheat toast with 1 tbsp of organic plain yogurt! Get some fiber, protein, and calcium with your dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States