The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Great recipe, and super easy! The vanilla wafers are a great idea. I used fresh sliced peaches instead and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Simple and delicious. I took the recommendation of previous reviewers and used fresh peaches, slicing them instead halving them, and also doubled the topping. I found it served 4 people instead 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! Not only was it quick, but really yummy too. I did, however, change a few things about the recipe that I believe solved many of the problems listed in other reviews. I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, so I gently rinsed them off, so it wouldn't be so sweet. I crushed my vanilla wafers to a flour like consistency and made my crumb mixture like I usually make any crumb topping. After putting the peaches in a baking dish and sprinkling on the topping, I baked them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 min. The peaches were nice and warm, so I served it with a scoop of ice cream! This version does take a little bit longer, but the extra 10 or 15 minutes is worth it, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Springs, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is so fast easy I thought it was too good to be true, but it really is wonderful. It reminds me of peach cobbler. The vanilla wafers make the topping so light and crunchy. I doubled the crust mixture and was happy I did. A great light dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I couldn't believe how good this tasted because it was so fast and easy to prepare. I doubled the topping as others recommended, and used 2 large sliced fresh peaches. I microwaved the peaches in a covered bowl for 1-2 minutes before adding the topping and broiling. I also melted the butter in the microwave instead of waiting for it to soften. The peaches turned out warm and soft with the sweet crunchy topping. This literally took only 5 minutes to make and served 4 people. Would also be good served with ice cream or whipped cream. I will keep this recipe on hand to make when guests drop in at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm rating this a 5 star mostly for the quickness. I would rate the taste a 3 or 4; but after working a 12 hour shift as a nurse and being able to have peach crisp in 5 minutes was fantastic! I used 3 fresh peaches and microwaved for one minute to soften and warm as other reviewers suggested. I then broiled with the topping and ate it with Cool Whip. The perfect quick dessert! I wouldn't serve this to company and it's not as delicious as real peach crisp but it is very simple, quick and tasty & im my opinion worthy of 5 stars. Thanks Chandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Perfect use of all those graham crackers not used on s'mores over the summer! Even more delicious with vanilla ice cream. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Loved this. I am on weight watchers, so I used reduced fat vanilla wafers and carb clever peaches (sliced). I got a great treat for very few weight watcher points! Thanks! This is a keeper. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was very easy and tasted good. Changes I made-I doubled the amount of peaches and tripled the topping and used an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Definitely don't need to put them in any longer than one minute. They are a tasty something different to do with peaches and go great as a side with a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States