The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Great recipe, and super easy! The vanilla wafers are a great idea. I used fresh sliced peaches instead and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is so fast easy I thought it was too good to be true, but it really is wonderful. It reminds me of peach cobbler. The vanilla wafers make the topping so light and crunchy. I doubled the crust mixture and was happy I did. A great light dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was very easy and tasted good. Changes I made-I doubled the amount of peaches and tripled the topping and used an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Simple and delicious. I took the recommendation of previous reviewers and used fresh peaches, slicing them instead halving them, and also doubled the topping. I found it served 4 people instead 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I don't understand. One minute under a broiler is not enough to heat the peaches; at a minute and a half the topping was beginning to burn, yet still was not "melted and bubbly". I went ahead and took them out and ate a few but the peaches were just barely warmed, so I put the remainder back in the oven on the lowest rack for five minutes to try to warm them through, but they burned. >>On the upside I doubled the recipe, using a 29oz. can, and it nicely fills a glass pie pan. I can't imagine doubling the topping, though, there was plenty of topping already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I couldn't believe how good this tasted because it was so fast and easy to prepare. I doubled the topping as others recommended, and used 2 large sliced fresh peaches. I microwaved the peaches in a covered bowl for 1-2 minutes before adding the topping and broiling. I also melted the butter in the microwave instead of waiting for it to soften. The peaches turned out warm and soft with the sweet crunchy topping. This literally took only 5 minutes to make and served 4 people. Would also be good served with ice cream or whipped cream. I will keep this recipe on hand to make when guests drop in at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Really lovely recipe, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is fantastic! I have made it several times. I heat the peaches in the microwave, then sprinkle the topping over it and bake. That way the peaches are warm underneath the topping. I like to double the topping as well. It also turns out wonderfully with granny smith apples (cook them first). It is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
These were really great! But to make it more nutritious, I ommited the cookies, and I cut up the peaches into small cubes when they were done and spread them on 7 grain whole wheat toast with 1 tbsp of organic plain yogurt! Get some fiber, protein, and calcium with your dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Loved it! It was a lot like a tasty peach crisp/cobbler. Like other reviewers, I used fresh sliced peaches, doubled the topping and then served it with a dollop of Cool Whip. It was so easy and so incredibly fresh and delicious. I think the topping would also be good on other fruits like cherries, blueberries, pears, pineapple, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States