The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm rating this a 5 star mostly for the quickness. I would rate the taste a 3 or 4; but after working a 12 hour shift as a nurse and being able to have peach crisp in 5 minutes was fantastic! I used 3 fresh peaches and microwaved for one minute to soften and warm as other reviewers suggested. I then broiled with the topping and ate it with Cool Whip. The perfect quick dessert! I wouldn't serve this to company and it's not as delicious as real peach crisp but it is very simple, quick and tasty & im my opinion worthy of 5 stars. Thanks Chandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Loved it! It was a lot like a tasty peach crisp/cobbler. Like other reviewers, I used fresh sliced peaches, doubled the topping and then served it with a dollop of Cool Whip. It was so easy and so incredibly fresh and delicious. I think the topping would also be good on other fruits like cherries, blueberries, pears, pineapple, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
These were really great! But to make it more nutritious, I ommited the cookies, and I cut up the peaches into small cubes when they were done and spread them on 7 grain whole wheat toast with 1 tbsp of organic plain yogurt! Get some fiber, protein, and calcium with your dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is fantastic! I have made it several times. I heat the peaches in the microwave, then sprinkle the topping over it and bake. That way the peaches are warm underneath the topping. I like to double the topping as well. It also turns out wonderfully with granny smith apples (cook them first). It is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Really lovely recipe, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I couldn't believe how good this tasted because it was so fast and easy to prepare. I doubled the topping as others recommended, and used 2 large sliced fresh peaches. I microwaved the peaches in a covered bowl for 1-2 minutes before adding the topping and broiling. I also melted the butter in the microwave instead of waiting for it to soften. The peaches turned out warm and soft with the sweet crunchy topping. This literally took only 5 minutes to make and served 4 people. Would also be good served with ice cream or whipped cream. I will keep this recipe on hand to make when guests drop in at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I don't understand. One minute under a broiler is not enough to heat the peaches; at a minute and a half the topping was beginning to burn, yet still was not "melted and bubbly". I went ahead and took them out and ate a few but the peaches were just barely warmed, so I put the remainder back in the oven on the lowest rack for five minutes to try to warm them through, but they burned. >>On the upside I doubled the recipe, using a 29oz. can, and it nicely fills a glass pie pan. I can't imagine doubling the topping, though, there was plenty of topping already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Simple and delicious. I took the recommendation of previous reviewers and used fresh peaches, slicing them instead halving them, and also doubled the topping. I found it served 4 people instead 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was very easy and tasted good. Changes I made-I doubled the amount of peaches and tripled the topping and used an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is so fast easy I thought it was too good to be true, but it really is wonderful. It reminds me of peach cobbler. The vanilla wafers make the topping so light and crunchy. I doubled the crust mixture and was happy I did. A great light dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States