The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We LOVED these! I didn't have a habanero pepper, so I just used more jalapeno, but can't wait to try it w/ the habanero next time. These had great flavor and a nice spice to them. Will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these for a family gathering a few weeks ago after reading the recipe on here. Everyone loved them. I only used the jalapeno pepper because that is all I had on hand at the time. We had another family gathering a few days ago and I was asked to make them again so this time I used the habanero also and they really liked them. I have a feeling that I will be making these for every family gathering now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made these for family dinner and they went in minutes! Everybody loved them, even the 2 year olr (ours weren't too hot, not sure if our peppers were a little tame). Great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I got this same recipe from a friend about a year ago-I had NEVER had a deviled egg before, I just didn't think I would like it. BUT-I tried one of these and was HOOKED! I still don't think I would like a regular plain deviled egg, but I buy eggs just to make these, they're FANTASTIC! I make it with the exact recipe as written, but use a spicy brown mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very tasty! I used poblano rather than habenero and I seeded the jalepeno. The eggs were a big hit with all who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!!! Didn't change a thing, just the right amount of heat :) Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Will be making this again. I replaced the mayo with greek yogurt (cut down on fat). Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I was looking for something different from the 'usual' deviled egg recipe and this is perfect! Didn't have habaneros, so used all jalapenos and added a little onion when I minced the peppers. These were for a potluck at work and disappeared within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, my family loved them. Great Idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutly delicious! Great flavor. I didn't have any haberno peppers, so I used a dash of hot sauce. Came out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States