The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We LOVED these! I didn't have a habanero pepper, so I just used more jalapeno, but can't wait to try it w/ the habanero next time. These had great flavor and a nice spice to them. Will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these for a family gathering a few weeks ago after reading the recipe on here. Everyone loved them. I only used the jalapeno pepper because that is all I had on hand at the time. We had another family gathering a few days ago and I was asked to make them again so this time I used the habanero also and they really liked them. I have a feeling that I will be making these for every family gathering now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made these for family dinner and they went in minutes! Everybody loved them, even the 2 year olr (ours weren't too hot, not sure if our peppers were a little tame). Great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I got this same recipe from a friend about a year ago-I had NEVER had a deviled egg before, I just didn't think I would like it. BUT-I tried one of these and was HOOKED! I still don't think I would like a regular plain deviled egg, but I buy eggs just to make these, they're FANTASTIC! I make it with the exact recipe as written, but use a spicy brown mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very tasty! I used poblano rather than habenero and I seeded the jalepeno. The eggs were a big hit with all who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!!! Didn't change a thing, just the right amount of heat :) Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Will be making this again. I replaced the mayo with greek yogurt (cut down on fat). Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I was looking for something different from the 'usual' deviled egg recipe and this is perfect! Didn't have habaneros, so used all jalapenos and added a little onion when I minced the peppers. These were for a potluck at work and disappeared within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, my family loved them. Great Idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutly delicious! Great flavor. I didn't have any haberno peppers, so I used a dash of hot sauce. Came out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States