The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these for a family gathering a few weeks ago after reading the recipe on here. Everyone loved them. I only used the jalapeno pepper because that is all I had on hand at the time. We had another family gathering a few days ago and I was asked to make them again so this time I used the habanero also and they really liked them. I have a feeling that I will be making these for every family gathering now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were very good, and definitely a different twist to the deviled egg. I only used jalapeno peppers, only because I didn't have a habanero, but next time I will add that also. With the addition of that pepper, these are going to be HOT, because they had a strong zip to them just with the jalapeno. I did add a bit more mayo than suggested, and I think it made it too loose if you were going to pipe these through a tip. I will make these again, they are nice change from the classic deviled egg recipe of my own. Thanks for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made these for family dinner and they went in minutes! Everybody loved them, even the 2 year olr (ours weren't too hot, not sure if our peppers were a little tame). Great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious but I left out the jalapeno because we didn't have any. The 1/4 habanero I used was plenty. The little fiery bits are the perfect kick. EDITED 1/15/09: I am addicted now and buy eggs just to make this. I don't even share. I am using more and more habanero each time and tried a little jalapeno this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
For you spice lovers... this recipe is great... I make these all the time as an appetizer... people love them! Thanks! Guess what Im doing with my easter eggs?? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I got this same recipe from a friend about a year ago-I had NEVER had a deviled egg before, I just didn't think I would like it. BUT-I tried one of these and was HOOKED! I still don't think I would like a regular plain deviled egg, but I buy eggs just to make these, they're FANTASTIC! I make it with the exact recipe as written, but use a spicy brown mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I omitted the habanero pepper simply because after buying one, it disappeared. Anyhow, that must be the important key to this recipe because I found it very bland. I tried a little more paprika, that helped. I think 1 tablespoon of mustard instead of 1 teaspoon would greatly improve this recipe. This recipe did not impress me. I won't be using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These turned out really good and were a nice change from the ordinary ones. I de-seeded the jalapeno out of fear they'd be too hot but I should have left them in as the recipe called for. Thank you for this different variety and I will definitely makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!!! Didn't change a thing, just the right amount of heat :) Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Didn't have any habaneros, so had to make it without- tasted very bland. ): Also, I didn't like the added taste of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States