The De Leon Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These cookies turned out too gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This cookie is all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I doubled the recipe, but I didn't want to use that much butter, so I used 1 1/2c butter and 1 4oz container of applesauce. The cookies are moist and delicious and there's no taste of the applesause at all. I was intrigued by the addition of coffee liqueur and it does add an extra dimension to the flavor that the Toll House recipe doesn't have. These were very tasty, but I only gave 4 stars because I have a soft spot for the nostalgia of the regular Toll House recipe (these are the cookies my mom always had for us when I was growing up- there's nothing that beats that!) ADDITIONAL INFO 2/26/06- these cookies got hard the very next day EVEN THOUGH I HAD THEM IN TUPPERWARE!- So, I'm giving them 3 stars instead of 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
A very good chewy chocolate chip cookie. The Kahlua gives it a depth of flavor that is delicious. I might try not melting the butter next time to get a thicker cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I cut the recipe in half, didnt have coffee liqueur so used all vanilla and added some chopped pecans, Plus used rounded teaspoons instead of tablespoons and got 27 soft and a little cake-like cookies. I wasnt disappointed, and would make again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Easy to make and one of the best tasting chocolate cookies we have ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I am not familiar with the taste of Mrs. Fields, But this cookie was good. It came out very moist and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States