The Cheese Thing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great easy dish. I used diced tomatoes with chili flavour and a combination of shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was BAD. To begin with, it had an intimidating odor. Also, it was kinda bland? It really didn't have much of a taste to it. I could have done something wrong but I'm not willing to attempt to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I tried this dish because it was easy and I was surprised how good it was! Hubby didn't care for it but it is a good weekday meal and one I feel the grandchildren would love. Definitely try it. The leftovers are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was really good. Next time I'm only going to bake it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Excellent, fast and easy. I added some salsa to make it a bit more saucy, chunked the cheese and used a bit of Pepper Jack too, since we like more cheese and spicy foods...awesome. I'll be sending this recipe to my son in college who needs some easy recipes...this is a DEFINITE keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Yummy. Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm a young guy with limited kitchen experience. This was about as simple as it gets and turned out fantastic. I loved it and everyone else did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
The first time I made this according to recipe and my family of picky eaters loved it. But then I sprinkled southwest seasoning on chicken breast and cooked and cut into bite-sized pieces, added it to the mix and added extra cheese on top, and they devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
a little spicy but the family loved it! this is also good if you cook about a 1lb or less of ground beef with taco seasoning and mix it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUPQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States