The Burger Your Mama Warned You About! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
There was way too much garlic, my kids were not impressed. I kinda liked it. I forgot to grab a bell pepper at the store and ended up putting the red onion and an Ortega chilie on the burger. Maybe if you sauteed the garlic first or you Really liked garlic a LOT, these might be better. I did not grill mine and I am glad I didn't, they fell apart too. Sorry John, better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Not quite meatloaf, missing the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Had a wonderful flavor to it, I just ran into the problem of the burgers falling apart on the grill. Next time, I think I'll use an egg to help it stick together. Other than that, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Too much garlic. Pretty easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
The flavor was okay, but the meat did not stick together at all. On the grill, it was like we were cooking a meatloaf that had fallen apart. It made a HUGE mess. We ended up taking the meat and adding barbeque sauce for "sloppy joes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Wow! These are GREAT and a bit too spicy for my family. Next time I will cut the red pepper back to maybe 1 1/4 tsp instead of 2 tsp. Other than that, all I can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great burger. However, they fell apart on the grill and were even hard to eat with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this for my beef eating boyfriend... he said it was good but not worth the effort. He would have been just as happy if I would have slapped the veggies on top of the cooked patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Excellent!! I made a few changes with this burger, I made 16 really thin patties and topped 8 of them with Cheese and then placed a patty on top of it to make 8 cheese-stuffed patties, so tender, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
These burgers were off the heezy fo sheezy aka off the hook a.k.a. off the chain. These burgers were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States