The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We make this recipe for your manager;s scoial hour at Chase Suite Hotel in Baton Rouge once a week and recieve rave reviews from our guests. Make it the way it is written the first time you prepare it and you will not change a thing the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this Jambalaya mix, and have been using it to make a kickin' version of this recipe for years! I substitute beer and/or wine for the water, though. It gives the dish a greater depth of flavor. I often use what I have on-hand for the protiens, but love when I have diced ham, shrimp, diced chicken, and either andouille sausage, or even kielbasa works well. I have also added black beans. I find this Jambalaya mix to be very versatile. This dish always impresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious and easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious and I didn't even have shrimp to add. But I know it would be awesome with shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I added a good bit of dried red pepper, dill weed, garlic salt and basil leaves. However, this meal was perfect for Mardi Gras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good! To be honest, I didn't care for the sausage much but the shrimp was great! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Have used the zatarain's jambalaya mix for a long time. This really stepped it up a notch. Liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this last night for friends to celebrate "Fat Tuesday, it was a hit! We all loved it. The only small variations I made was to add two chopped cooked chicken breasts when I added the sausage and shrimp and had to add a bit of chicken stock or it would have been dry. This is a dish I will certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love the Jambalaya mix.This is something easy and good to make.I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theculinaryninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States