The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We make this recipe for your manager;s scoial hour at Chase Suite Hotel in Baton Rouge once a week and recieve rave reviews from our guests. Make it the way it is written the first time you prepare it and you will not change a thing the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this Jambalaya mix, and have been using it to make a kickin' version of this recipe for years! I substitute beer and/or wine for the water, though. It gives the dish a greater depth of flavor. I often use what I have on-hand for the protiens, but love when I have diced ham, shrimp, diced chicken, and either andouille sausage, or even kielbasa works well. I have also added black beans. I find this Jambalaya mix to be very versatile. This dish always impresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious and easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious and I didn't even have shrimp to add. But I know it would be awesome with shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I added a good bit of dried red pepper, dill weed, garlic salt and basil leaves. However, this meal was perfect for Mardi Gras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good! To be honest, I didn't care for the sausage much but the shrimp was great! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Have used the zatarain's jambalaya mix for a long time. This really stepped it up a notch. Liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this last night for friends to celebrate "Fat Tuesday, it was a hit! We all loved it. The only small variations I made was to add two chopped cooked chicken breasts when I added the sausage and shrimp and had to add a bit of chicken stock or it would have been dry. This is a dish I will certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love the Jambalaya mix.This is something easy and good to make.I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theculinaryninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States