The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent!! Didnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Not a huge fan of this one. A lot of work and time for this one. The rice seem to take along time to cook. I also made a vegitarian version of this for my daughter. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I got confused because I was trying to follow the directions and then follow the box directions. I choose to follow the box and it was too much water at the end. I would stick to these directions but it still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renishamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was good and really simple. I just added a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious. Perfect for my Mardi Gras party this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
wonderful! perfect dish to start our Mardi Gras feast off right!! added chicken/sausage/shrimp to make it more appealing for my carnivores. love the Zatarain's rice/bean mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osterburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used kilbasa and cooked the shrimp in some cajun spices before adding it to the jumbalaya. I also had to add a little more water to let the rice fully cook. Sooo gooooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I could not find the Zatarain's mix anywhere. I checked 3 supermarkets with no luck. I had all the other ingredients so I had to find a way to use it. I found a jambalaya mix recipe online but it called for dried ingredients. I made changes to that recipe by using fresh ingredients, then i incorporated it with this recipe and despite the numerous changes, it was fairly easy. I had no idea Jambalaya was so simple to make. This will be in my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I'm almost embarrassed to admit this, but maybe it will help some fellow clueless chefs out there. Andouille sausage is a pre-cooked smoked pork sausage. Just beware if you make any sort of sausage replacement, you should cook it first before you include it in this recipe! Luckily I noticed before I included it and my cooked Italian sausage was a tasty substitute. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States