The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent!! Didnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Not a huge fan of this one. A lot of work and time for this one. The rice seem to take along time to cook. I also made a vegitarian version of this for my daughter. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I got confused because I was trying to follow the directions and then follow the box directions. I choose to follow the box and it was too much water at the end. I would stick to these directions but it still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renishamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was good and really simple. I just added a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious. Perfect for my Mardi Gras party this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
wonderful! perfect dish to start our Mardi Gras feast off right!! added chicken/sausage/shrimp to make it more appealing for my carnivores. love the Zatarain's rice/bean mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osterburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used kilbasa and cooked the shrimp in some cajun spices before adding it to the jumbalaya. I also had to add a little more water to let the rice fully cook. Sooo gooooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I could not find the Zatarain's mix anywhere. I checked 3 supermarkets with no luck. I had all the other ingredients so I had to find a way to use it. I found a jambalaya mix recipe online but it called for dried ingredients. I made changes to that recipe by using fresh ingredients, then i incorporated it with this recipe and despite the numerous changes, it was fairly easy. I had no idea Jambalaya was so simple to make. This will be in my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I'm almost embarrassed to admit this, but maybe it will help some fellow clueless chefs out there. Andouille sausage is a pre-cooked smoked pork sausage. Just beware if you make any sort of sausage replacement, you should cook it first before you include it in this recipe! Luckily I noticed before I included it and my cooked Italian sausage was a tasty substitute. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States