The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good and quick but NEEDS a little kick. I put about a tablespoon of chipotle pepper paste in it and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I have made this wonderful, easy dish several times. The first time I only used sausage, and it was good but not great. The key to making it great is to make sure to use two types of meat, my favorites are the sausage and chicken. I dice approx two chicken breasts into bite sized pieces and sauté them in olive oil and sprinkle them generously with Cajun seasoning. it also helps to make it spicier, for those who like a little more kick. I love this recipe for its ease and taste, next time I make it I plan on doubling the recipe when we have company and use shrimp, chicken, and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made it for a family gathering on Fat Tuesday and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made this for my husband's bday dinner. He loved it . It doesn't take a lot of effort for what you end up with. I used pineapple sausage instead of the kind recommended. It gave the dish a sweet and spicy flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe, ate leftovers all week, and I'm still craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I added another 1/4 cup water towards the end. I felt it was getting too dry before the shrimp and rice were finished cooking. The anduille sausage has quite a kick. You could substitute polish sausage if you are looking for a more mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very easy and really tasty! I used beef kielbasa instead of andouille. I also added a whole bunch of hot sauce to eat bowl for that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good. I used precooked chicken instead of shrimp. Also used kielbasa instead of andouille sausge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was AWESOME!!! I pre-chopped my veggies the night before so cooking would be quicker. I accidentally left out the yellow peppers, I found them in the fridge after the dish was complete. I also used the Spicy Jambalaya Mix by accident. I'm SO glad I used the spicy, I think it made the dish!!! I will be making this again. I hope I remember the yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
needs more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States