The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made it for a family gathering on Fat Tuesday and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made this for my husband's bday dinner. He loved it . It doesn't take a lot of effort for what you end up with. I used pineapple sausage instead of the kind recommended. It gave the dish a sweet and spicy flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe, ate leftovers all week, and I'm still craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I added another 1/4 cup water towards the end. I felt it was getting too dry before the shrimp and rice were finished cooking. The anduille sausage has quite a kick. You could substitute polish sausage if you are looking for a more mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very easy and really tasty! I used beef kielbasa instead of andouille. I also added a whole bunch of hot sauce to eat bowl for that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good. I used precooked chicken instead of shrimp. Also used kielbasa instead of andouille sausge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was AWESOME!!! I pre-chopped my veggies the night before so cooking would be quicker. I accidentally left out the yellow peppers, I found them in the fridge after the dish was complete. I also used the Spicy Jambalaya Mix by accident. I'm SO glad I used the spicy, I think it made the dish!!! I will be making this again. I hope I remember the yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
needs more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was my 1st time attempting to make Jambalaya. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have a yellow pepper - so as for veggies I used a green pepper, lil green onion..only because I prefer green onion and some sweet onion. I read 1 review where a lady saute her shrimp & sausage b4 adding them. I did and added the creole seasoning and red pepper. If you cannot eat spicy food DO NOT add the red pepper. I was able to eat it but some people complained that it was too hot. Over all this was gr8 recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was so good! I didn't use shrimp but instead chicken andouille, and it was fabulous. And I used dried parsley (it's what was on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States