The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
4 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often. I also shred the zucchini then squeeze out the juice, otherwise it's too moist and stays mushy in the middle. Also, I don't use the milk. Don't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and taste really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricel76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was so good. The second time I made them I changed it up a bit. I added a yellow squash, carrots and jalapeño. I grated everything. Went with one cup flour and one cup cornmeal. Also added cumin and only used about 1/4 cup milk. So freaking awesome !! My menfolk can't get enough. I have to make for a third time in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Grate or julienne your zucchini and then sprinkle with about a 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt. Let zucchini set in colander and stir a few times over the course of an hour. This technique will rid you of all the zucchini liquid that would compromise your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These need way less flour... If I were to make again I would add some parm or romano, egg, and very minimal flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We loved these! I used parmesan cheese instead of the Romano and used half of the milk. This is similar to a recipe I had from years ago and had misplaced it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Krasovec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
After I added the cumin and paprika that was suggested by another reviewer they perked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This really is an amazing recipe. I wasn't sure how large a 'large zucchini' is, sometimes gardens grow mutant zucchinis, but my zucchini was about 2 pounds, I used almost all of it. I followed the recipie exactly, except I added shallots and panko break crumbs, and also I also shredded and chopped the zucchini to add a little more consistancy and variety. I also added a few sprinkles of cayanne pepper, because I like the stuff and it adds flavor. Great recipe, great flavor, and I would do it again tomorrow. Thank you again allrecipes. I love you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These must be good if my husband ate them. I added 1 Tablespoon cornmeal & grated the zucchini. Also used 3 cheese blend instead of what is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States