The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made the recipe as is except left out seasonings and added McCormick's Garlic and Herb seasoning instead since we are on low sodium diets. Everyone in our family love these. So easy to make and very tasty! Can add chopped red, yellow and green bell peppers to add color and more veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I did have to add salt but following the directions exactly I got a pretty tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Whitfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I only had 1 egg. But with that, no milk and following the rest of the recipe I had a good consistency. My 7 year old thought these were ok. I thought they were great and ate 90% of the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We like things spicy in our family so I added diced jalapeño peppers to the mix. As other reviewers noted, the mix was very watery even after squeezing all the water out of the zucchini I could and I omitted the milk as recommended by others. I still had to add quite a bit of flour to get it to the right consistency for frying. All in all, they were really good and by adding the jalapeño peppers, they tasted a lot like jalapeño poppers, which was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
4 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often. I also shred the zucchini then squeeze out the juice, otherwise it's too moist and stays mushy in the middle. Also, I don't use the milk. Don't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and taste really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricel76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was so good. The second time I made them I changed it up a bit. I added a yellow squash, carrots and jalapeño. I grated everything. Went with one cup flour and one cup cornmeal. Also added cumin and only used about 1/4 cup milk. So freaking awesome !! My menfolk can't get enough. I have to make for a third time in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Grate or julienne your zucchini and then sprinkle with about a 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt. Let zucchini set in colander and stir a few times over the course of an hour. This technique will rid you of all the zucchini liquid that would compromise your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These need way less flour... If I were to make again I would add some parm or romano, egg, and very minimal flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States