The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
If you like potato pancakes, you'll love these! My husband devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Very refreshing flavor and is light which was good as lunch or a dinner side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I just made these and I think they are excellent. I grated the zucchini and subbed parmesan for the cheese and shallot for the onion. Very crispy fritters with a nice taste. I would not change a thing. And I would not wait until summer - these are great in the winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChowDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We forgot the salt and pepper and they were still absolutely delicious (even the next day). Served with sour cream and got raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I have made them twice already, The family loves them . Iwill make them again real soon. Great recipe. Needmore like them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
These were amazing. I shredded the zuccini and used butter instead of shortening. They were the best part of the meal. They were even good cold as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
These are great! Everyone that I have ever made them for just loves them. The only thing that I did differently was to fry the fritters in oil instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
my husband and i loved theses. even my little ones 2,3,4. i used buttered flavor crisco to fry them in, and ranch dressing on the side. awesome and quick! i will make theses often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I added some paprika for some extra spice and baking powder to puff them up - everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
These were really good, and very filling. I added a little season salt to the batter and I might try adding corn next time. These would be great as a side with soup but my family ate them as a main course, my2,4 & 12 year old all loved them (the 12 year old ate till he hurt!) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States