The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is good. I grate the zucchini instead of chopping. I don't know why the recipe calls for milk tho. The zucchini is naturally moist and the eggs add plenty of liquid. I leave the milk out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
THIS WAS VERY GOOD BUT I CHANGED IT UP A BIT,I PUT 1/2 A CUP OF FLOUR AND 1/2 A CUP OF CORNMEAL.I DID NOT PUT 2 CUPS.AND I DID NOT PUT MILK,AND I ONLY PUT 2 EGGS THAT WAS PLENTY OF LIQUID,U CAN ADD A LITTLE MORE FLOUR AND CORNMEAL TO THICKEN,ADDED SOME SEASONINGS AND FRIED THEM IN VEG OIL AND REAL BUTTER.THEY CAME OUT REALLY CRISP THATS THE WAY WE LIKE THEM....I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I just made these and I think they are excellent. I grated the zucchini and subbed parmesan for the cheese and shallot for the onion. Very crispy fritters with a nice taste. I would not change a thing. And I would not wait until summer - these are great in the winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChowDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
As per other user's 'bland' warning, I used 1 cup of shredded colby/jack cheese instead of romano, added 1 small chopped green bell pepper, 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro, substituted bisquick for the flour, added a dash of cumin and paprika, and only used about a tablespoon of milk.(Next time I will omit.) They were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
These were amazing. I shredded the zuccini and used butter instead of shortening. They were the best part of the meal. They were even good cold as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We forgot the salt and pepper and they were still absolutely delicious (even the next day). Served with sour cream and got raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I have never tried a recipe like this before & was very pleased. Even my two year old daughter liked them! It's a great way to add veggies to your diet without losing taste. It did seem like it was missing something. I will be making these again & trying a few new spices in it to see if I can't add a little more flavor to them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
kind of tasteless, you need to add alot of salt and garlic powder to give them flavor. I think you should add a tablespoon of baking powder to make them more like potato pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I had to bump the spices way up on this. More salt, pepper, cheese, and still they seemed a little bland. I got a packet of fajita spice blend from the cupboard and put in about a teaspoon or two of that, and they were much better. I also made a dipping sauce out of horseradish, mayo, and sour cream. Hubby liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I have made them twice already, The family loves them . Iwill make them again real soon. Great recipe. Needmore like them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States