The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was the only person in my house that ate these but they were delicious especially with sweet vidale onion salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aginah79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A great option for zucchini variety! I made this low carb friendly by substituting the regular flour with 1/2 cup of soy flour and 1/2 cup of almond meal. Worked very well, and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I Love this recipe. The only thing I did different, was I kept my zuc & onions quartered & not finlly chopped. I have passed it on & everyone loves it also. I could eat this in place of meat anytime. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Texture was more of a pancake than a fritter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Really good recipe, but definitely omit the milk unless you are going to drain/pat dry the zucchini. I used Old Bay seasoning and finely chopped garlic and shredded the zukes and onions. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were a lot blander than what I expected. I followed the recipe to a T. Next time I'll try what others suggested and add cheddar and cornmeal, less eggs and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Ditto on the blandness. Too much flour, not enough spices. I added garlic, hot sauce, a little sugar. They were not crispy as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were very tasty but I did make considerable changes with the help of the other reviews: After grating the zucchini and putting it on a cheesecloth, I sprinkled lightly with salt and then wringed it out really well. I let it sit for a bit and wringed it out again. Then, I pureed onion and roasted garlic to add. Omitting the milk, added 1/2 cup cornmeal, 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup seasoned Italian breadcrumbs along with the cheese and herbs, etc. The eggs binded it enough so no other liquid was added. After shaping into thin patties, I coated them with cornmeal because I like crunch. Make sure the oil is super hot. They were very tasty and my husband who disdains zucchini ate several. Thanks for the basic recipe (Paula Deen has her own and I sorta melded both recipes into my version.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
THIS WAS VERY GOOD BUT I CHANGED IT UP A BIT,I PUT 1/2 A CUP OF FLOUR AND 1/2 A CUP OF CORNMEAL.I DID NOT PUT 2 CUPS.AND I DID NOT PUT MILK,AND I ONLY PUT 2 EGGS THAT WAS PLENTY OF LIQUID,U CAN ADD A LITTLE MORE FLOUR AND CORNMEAL TO THICKEN,ADDED SOME SEASONINGS AND FRIED THEM IN VEG OIL AND REAL BUTTER.THEY CAME OUT REALLY CRISP THATS THE WAY WE LIKE THEM....I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
i've been making these for years just like this. my family loves them...great way to use up the excess zucchini this time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States