The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I had never made fritters before. I did change a few things however. I added parmesan instead of romano and added about 3/4 cup. I also used olive oil instead of shortening. My biggest mistake was makig the first batch too thick. You really need to flatten them out. I also should have added more salt, papper and garlic. But I did dip them in a little bit of ranch dressing and they were very tasty. My husband ate a gob and swooned over them without the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I shredded the zucchini, used parmesan, then added 1/2 cup asiago, and used only 2/3c milk and these turned out awesome. too bad I didn't have any sour cream for dipping these in though. Oh and I used a leek instead of an onion because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was very disappointed by this recipe. I read the reviewers not one said "perfect as is" My Zucchini Fritters turned out great because I listened to many of the reviews. The recipe I came up didn't resemble the recipe at all: I shredded the zuccs, used margarine, spices, 2 eggs, less flour, and Italian breadcrumbs. I created my zucc. pancakes from this recipe & reccomend readers to check out the reviews before making ingredient selections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yum! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
great base recipe, i added 2 slices of diced canadian bacon, omitted the parsley, onion powder and milk & used parmesan instead of romano. I also cut the flour down to 1 cup instead of 2, and only used 2 eggs. I cooked them in a touch of extra virgin olive oil instead of shortening as well, and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Ok yum! I took other reviewers advice and also used 2 eggs, omitted the milk and used approx. 8 tbsp flour (I just kept on adding until it seemed like the right consistency). I swapped a red onion for yellow and found it to be much more appealing in colour. I also only added garlic powder and left out the rest of the seasonings as I didn't have them on hand. Again, I used cheddar instead of romano because it's what I had on hand and shredded the zucchini instead of chopping. Next time I think I'll fry up the onion a little bit beforehand as I found it was still a bit for my liking. Instead of using shortening, I fried them up in some margarine. I would rate this recipe 5 stars, but gave 4 due to all the changes I made. These cook up fast and are absolutely delicious. It's an easy recipe to play around with and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I found the fritters a bit tasteless. I would use less flour and add more to spice them up if I make it again. Nice texture though and they remained intact and looked good when browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was the only person in my house that ate these but they were delicious especially with sweet vidale onion salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aginah79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A great option for zucchini variety! I made this low carb friendly by substituting the regular flour with 1/2 cup of soy flour and 1/2 cup of almond meal. Worked very well, and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I Love this recipe. The only thing I did different, was I kept my zuc & onions quartered & not finlly chopped. I have passed it on & everyone loves it also. I could eat this in place of meat anytime. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States