The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was very disappointed by this recipe. I read the reviewers not one said "perfect as is" My Zucchini Fritters turned out great because I listened to many of the reviews. The recipe I came up didn't resemble the recipe at all: I shredded the zuccs, used margarine, spices, 2 eggs, less flour, and Italian breadcrumbs. I created my zucc. pancakes from this recipe & reccomend readers to check out the reviews before making ingredient selections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yum! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
great base recipe, i added 2 slices of diced canadian bacon, omitted the parsley, onion powder and milk & used parmesan instead of romano. I also cut the flour down to 1 cup instead of 2, and only used 2 eggs. I cooked them in a touch of extra virgin olive oil instead of shortening as well, and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Ok yum! I took other reviewers advice and also used 2 eggs, omitted the milk and used approx. 8 tbsp flour (I just kept on adding until it seemed like the right consistency). I swapped a red onion for yellow and found it to be much more appealing in colour. I also only added garlic powder and left out the rest of the seasonings as I didn't have them on hand. Again, I used cheddar instead of romano because it's what I had on hand and shredded the zucchini instead of chopping. Next time I think I'll fry up the onion a little bit beforehand as I found it was still a bit for my liking. Instead of using shortening, I fried them up in some margarine. I would rate this recipe 5 stars, but gave 4 due to all the changes I made. These cook up fast and are absolutely delicious. It's an easy recipe to play around with and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I found the fritters a bit tasteless. I would use less flour and add more to spice them up if I make it again. Nice texture though and they remained intact and looked good when browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was the only person in my house that ate these but they were delicious especially with sweet vidale onion salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aginah79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A great option for zucchini variety! I made this low carb friendly by substituting the regular flour with 1/2 cup of soy flour and 1/2 cup of almond meal. Worked very well, and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I Love this recipe. The only thing I did different, was I kept my zuc & onions quartered & not finlly chopped. I have passed it on & everyone loves it also. I could eat this in place of meat anytime. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Texture was more of a pancake than a fritter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Really good recipe, but definitely omit the milk unless you are going to drain/pat dry the zucchini. I used Old Bay seasoning and finely chopped garlic and shredded the zukes and onions. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States