The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a very good recipe! Even my two year old loved it. He generally shuns anything green. I did make a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. I grated the zucchini and onion instead of chopping, and I also fried in margarine instead of vegetable shortening. This seemed to add another layer of flavor. To those who said these were bland, that's why it says all the spices are to taste. If you think they are bland add a bit more spices. Overall, a very good recipe and a great way to use those garden fresh veggies! That's always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. These were easy to make and very tasty. I used many other reviewer's suggestions - grate the zucchini, use cheddar/monterey jack cheese, omit milk (I added about 1/3 cup to give them the right moisture), and add paprika and cumin. We will definitely have these again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were great. After reading the other reviews, I changed a few things. I grated the onion, zucchini and cheese together in the food processor. I used 1 cup flour and 1 cup plain bread crumbs. I omitted the milk and only used 2 eggs and they were still a little too wet. I used garlic salt and course ground pepper. I also added some fresh chopped basil from the garden which gave it an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I liked this. I took the advice of another and grated my zucchini and i also used colby jake instead of ramano cheese..very tasty Instead of using two cups of flour i did half flour half seasoned breadcrumbs which gave a nice flavor. I attempted to leave out the milk but it wouldnt mix right without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Wonderful !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
very good, especially cooked in olive oil & butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Rodziewicz England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
try a horeseradish sauce for dipping too! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These took me back to my childhood,Yummy! I made a sm batch for 2 and had to adjust a bit. Had too much egg in it. I would adjust it next time. I will definately be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I too modified this recipe a little. I only used a 1/4 c. milk, 1/4 c. parmesean, 1/4 c. romano and 1/4 sharp cheddar. Everyone LOVED the fritters, even cold they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used 1/2 cup of milk and added bell pepper and everyone from my 18 month old grand daughter to my 85 year old mother-in-law loved them. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States