The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
i like them. i add a little more seasoning to mine though, and cheddar cheese with more flour so they are thicker and fry easier/ dipped in ranch or ketchup they are pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I used oil instead of shortening and substituted Parmesan for Romano, otherwise I made them exactly as stated and they were great! I might try green onions next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought these were very tasty. I'd probably rate higher but I don't think my family particularly cared for these. I think they'd probably say they were "ok". I read other reviews that said to leave out the milk. I did and I think it was the right choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
We had lots of large zuchini given to us by a friend and not enough recipes to use them up. We were having a barbque and were looking for a side dish. This fit the bill perfectly. I didn't add as much milk as they requested because it seemed pretty moist. I did them in batches of 4, fried them in my large cast-iron skillet for about 3-4 minutes per side. Came out wonderful! I did substitute some pepperjack hard cheese and it gave it a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I followed the direction exactly, and use very good cookware. They did not turn out. My son, 9, took on bite and asked, "Do I have to eat anymore of this?" He thrives on veggies, they are his favorite. My husband did the same thing. It is a never make again in my home. It had great texture, but no flavor. I will not even try to doctor this one up. I would not know where to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We did not care for this at all! Very bland and floury even after adding others ingredients comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was excellent. I found I did not need the shortening to cook, I placed just a smidge of butter in the bottom of the pan and cooked in that. Tasty...the kids did not catch on till they found an onion...I will actually try making this as a bfast item without the onion and garlic - I bet they would not notice its not their regular pancake especially if I add some choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! The changes I made were: I shredded the onion and zucchini, 2 eggs instead of 3, and used a mix of cheddar and mozz cheeses vs the romano. Also, I suggest looking for a heart healthy oil since this has to be cooked fairly thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I did make many changes so I don't know if it even counts as the same recipe. I did equal parts flour, cornmeal and breadcrumbs. I added yellow squash too. I added alot of parmesan cheese, a little lemon juice and cut down on the italian seasoning to almost nothing. I baked the fritters on an electric griddle so I could cut down on the butter/oil and do ALOT at once. I made 150 for a large gathering and served it with th Hearty hot/cold tomato soup on this site. Over a year later and people are still talking about it. Also, they freezer really well stacked between freezer/wax paper. Just set oven at 400 and throw them on a cookie sheet for about 10 min (frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I used canola oil instead of shortening and no milk....they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States