The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made these twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and felt there was to much flour and not enough seasonings,but they were good. The 2nd time I added a grated onion, 3 garlic cloves grated, and lots of salt and pepper, they were better this time.. I will certainly make these again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I grated the zucchini instead of chopping. Also, I used wheat flour (2 cups minus 2 tablespoons) instead of white, which gave it a great taste. I didn't add the onion powder or parsley, but added dried rosemary instead. I made a tomato & cheese cream sauce to dip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yum! What a terrific way to use up all of that huge summer zucchini. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I used a dill pesto cube instead of milk. Very good. Helga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was my first time ever having zucchini fritters. I found them tasteless...though I'm not sure if it's this recipe specifically or just zucchini fritters in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meliha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were so good!! We even reheated them for lunch the next day. For the leftovers I added a dollop of sour cream. As good as the day before, and that doesn't always happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Don't skip the onions! I was out, and substituted carrots. As a result, the fritters were pretty tasteless. Maybe less flour & not forgetting the onions would have helped. We added maple syrup and ate them like pancakes to give them flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Empty calories there isnt enough zuccini to bring out any zuccini taste. It is more like egg bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good but when they say big zucchini they mean huge....I had to add ten times more zucch. The first batch came out like pancakes with a little zucch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a decent recipe to start from, but I made rather a lot of changes to it. I grated the zucchini, added more onion, and skipped the milk. I used EVOO instead of shortening and used as little of it as possible. I also skipped the cheese inside the fritters and ate them with warmed goat cheese afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States