The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I just finished enjoying these! I roughly followed the recipe. I used one large zucchini (salted, grated, pressed and left to strain for about 30 minutes), two eggs beaten with a splash of milk, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, 1 cup of flour, 1/2 small onion, some fresh basil and ginger. These were absolutely fantastic and we have plenty for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The way this is written is a 3 star recipes but has the possibilities for a 5 star. Tweak to your tastes! One large zucchini yields two cups , two cups of flour is too much, cut back to 1-1/2 and add 1/4 cup of milk more or less. Definitely shred the zucchini and fresh garlic is a must, add lots of cheddar cheese , no onion powder is necessary. Serve w/ fat free sour cream .....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I shredded the zucchini, used gouda instead of romano, left out the milk, and fried them in margarine. They held together nicely and had a nice, simple taste. We ate them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious. Sure to make an appearance at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iammrshughes
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I was givin some zucchini by a friend & wanted to find some easy recipes to incorporate it into. I had to scale down the recipe to fit just my husband & I. I didn't use as much milk as some previous reviews advised. I did have to use quite a bit of seasoning otherwise it did seem bland. We will most likely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tried this tonight and I really enjoyed it. It made 18 fritters for me. I added the kernels of one corn on the cob that was left over in the fridge and that made it really yummy! I dipped the fritters in ranch dressing and also ketchup but they were also delicious by themselves. great use of all that zucchini (oh, and I grated it-didn't chop it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! i'll admit, the zucchini fritters i made are a loose interpretation of this recipe, however...thanks to the recipe writer for the idea!! these are excellent! i used 2 zucchini, i bell pepper (all from organic garden, xtra yum!) 1cup flour, 3 eggs, garlic salt and garlic flakes fried up in canola oil...salted when finished!! they are the perfect pizza night pre-dinner snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Bland and poor texture. 1 cup milk would have made a runny mess so I did not add it. The first frying-pan full, I fried as the recipe directed. Yuck. They were rubbery and bland. I added some baking powder and sprinkled on more seasoning to the remaining batter. The second frying-pan full was better and they puffed up beautifully. To the last of the batter, I added 1/2 cup of corn meal and some more seasoning and that tasted best. I also think some more onion would have helped. I can't believe anyone would consider this "Best Ever" without such radical changes that it isn't really this recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I thought these were ok. My husband loved them! Next time I will add more spice to make them more flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These fritters are delicious and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States