The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Good recipe, but i did make some adjustment to the flour and milk (reduced by 1/2)as i wanted to taste more veggies than the batter. When my husband heard i was making this he told me he wasn't going to eat it, but after he tried the first one, he ate 3 more. Big success for someone who doesn't like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Grate the zucchini, and skip the milk. Add a bit of chili powder for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is absolutely delicious; I can't improve on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseytheriveter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Really good and easy to make. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were super simple! Very yummy! Didn't as the milk as they would have been too runny. I don't know if they were the best I ever had but they were close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I just finished enjoying these! I roughly followed the recipe. I used one large zucchini (salted, grated, pressed and left to strain for about 30 minutes), two eggs beaten with a splash of milk, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, 1 cup of flour, 1/2 small onion, some fresh basil and ginger. These were absolutely fantastic and we have plenty for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The way this is written is a 3 star recipes but has the possibilities for a 5 star. Tweak to your tastes! One large zucchini yields two cups , two cups of flour is too much, cut back to 1-1/2 and add 1/4 cup of milk more or less. Definitely shred the zucchini and fresh garlic is a must, add lots of cheddar cheese , no onion powder is necessary. Serve w/ fat free sour cream .....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I shredded the zucchini, used gouda instead of romano, left out the milk, and fried them in margarine. They held together nicely and had a nice, simple taste. We ate them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious. Sure to make an appearance at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iammrshughes
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I was givin some zucchini by a friend & wanted to find some easy recipes to incorporate it into. I had to scale down the recipe to fit just my husband & I. I didn't use as much milk as some previous reviews advised. I did have to use quite a bit of seasoning otherwise it did seem bland. We will most likely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States