The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This really is an amazing recipe. I wasn't sure how large a 'large zucchini' is, sometimes gardens grow mutant zucchinis, but my zucchini was about 2 pounds, I used almost all of it. I followed the recipie exactly, except I added shallots and panko break crumbs, and also I also shredded and chopped the zucchini to add a little more consistancy and variety. I also added a few sprinkles of cayanne pepper, because I like the stuff and it adds flavor. Great recipe, great flavor, and I would do it again tomorrow. Thank you again allrecipes. I love you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These must be good if my husband ate them. I added 1 Tablespoon cornmeal & grated the zucchini. Also used 3 cheese blend instead of what is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justeatititsyummy
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I changed it a bit. Used ground oatmeal instead of flour. Added a bunch of herbs and left out the milk. This was really good. Kids liked it too. I will makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Good recipe, but i did make some adjustment to the flour and milk (reduced by 1/2)as i wanted to taste more veggies than the batter. When my husband heard i was making this he told me he wasn't going to eat it, but after he tried the first one, he ate 3 more. Big success for someone who doesn't like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Grate the zucchini, and skip the milk. Add a bit of chili powder for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is absolutely delicious; I can't improve on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Shoafstall Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Really good and easy to make. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were super simple! Very yummy! Didn't as the milk as they would have been too runny. I don't know if they were the best I ever had but they were close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I just finished enjoying these! I roughly followed the recipe. I used one large zucchini (salted, grated, pressed and left to strain for about 30 minutes), two eggs beaten with a splash of milk, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, 1 cup of flour, 1/2 small onion, some fresh basil and ginger. These were absolutely fantastic and we have plenty for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The way this is written is a 3 star recipes but has the possibilities for a 5 star. Tweak to your tastes! One large zucchini yields two cups , two cups of flour is too much, cut back to 1-1/2 and add 1/4 cup of milk more or less. Definitely shred the zucchini and fresh garlic is a must, add lots of cheddar cheese , no onion powder is necessary. Serve w/ fat free sour cream .....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States