The Best Zucchini Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I certainly suggest using more seasoining and fresh spices rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Did not like this at all. Flavor too mild, consistency strange and too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Not a big fan of mayo only dips - not that tasty to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was very good dip! I made zucchini Fritters from this site and used this dip to dip them in. It was also good with our chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow, this dip is superb! I wasn't sure how we would like the recipe so I halved it. No worries there - I'm having a hard time waiting for it to finish chilling in the fridge! I used a little more garlic and a little less mayo than the recipe called for and also used honey in place of the sugar (personal preference). Thanks for a great recipe, Betty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I can't believe what a great combination these flavors are! I did need to drain off the excess liquid after I processed the main ingredients before adding the mayo. It was my Monday Night Football success story for 2010. Oh, and I did triple everything EXCEPT the mayo (because I have 20-25 people at MNG) I used 2 1/2 to 3 cups of Mayo total. I'll be taking this on our houseboat and NASCAR trips. Thank you SO much BettyBillings, where ever you are........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a family favorite now! This is REALLY good.. I made it with Zucchini the first time and we loved it and then I made it with Summer squash the second time. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Add the soy sauce when adding the sugar, oregano, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
When do you add the soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I think it was the mayo and oregano that spoiled it for me. I had to doctor it up with sour cream, more garlic, onion powder and a touch of hot sauce and it was still so-so. Had lots of left-overs and it went in the trash. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States