The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I loved this sandwich! I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds, and a heartier kind of bread. I think the ranch dressing is the key to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Even if you are not a vegetarian, this receipe is great. I was surprise, I do not care for just vegetables on my sandwich, but I decided to go ahead and try because my sister is a vegetarian. I would make it again. The ranch dressing was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I made these last year during lent and then forgot about them until the other day. We loved this sandwich. The Ranch dressing is a must! We have made it with and without tomato and both ways this sandwich is good. You can play with the cheese too!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
We loved this sandwich!! I realized too late into making them that I didn't have any Ranch so we used a Poppyseed dressing, and they were great! Reheated nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Really good and flavorful sandwich. Loved every bite Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
so good!! try it with a nice chunky veggie salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrybones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good sandwich, and very adaptable to the ingredients you have on hand. I made mine on a ciabatta roll with smoked mozzarella and mixed greens instead of sprouts. I prepared it ahead of time and broiled it in the toaster oven at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was awesome. The sprouts I think are optional. If you choose to use onions, use the sweeter white or yellow. Red might be a little overpowering combined with the vinegar and oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was a really great blend of flavors! I didn't have the sesame seeds, so I omitted them. I also used a soft roll, rather than an english muffin. To me, this is more of an open faced sandwich. Next time I'll make it differently to make it easier to eat as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were really tasty, although the alfalfa sprouts makes them a bit tricky to eat (I will chop them up a little bit next time). I used regular extra-sharp Cheddar cheese as I couldn't find smoked. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States