The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I was looking for a sandwich that would go well with creamy chicken and wild rice soup, (Fantastic!!!). These are a HUGE hit! YUM!!! YUM!!! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was awesome! We added some fresh spinach the second time we made it, and it worked well. We used regular cheddar cheese one time, and another time tried feta cheese, which was also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious recipe. Very easy to make. My husand is a meat person so I added sliced ham (chicken might be better) on top of the avocado but under the toppings. He even thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Too bad that one of the three star ratings pulled this recipe down 1/2 star because it definitely didn't deserve it! I made it with smoked gouda because it was all I had on hand and after the first sandwich, I sliced hard-boiled egg on the second. Either way, the sandwich was great. Thank you for sending it in. I will definitely continue with this recipe! Everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
These were simply wonderful! I used a fresh white round loaf, cut thin and added some mesquite smoked turkey. Side of romaine lettuce with some plum tomatoes for an excellent and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I wouldn't consider this the "best" sandwich, but it was pretty darn good. I will be making this again. I was out of sesame seeds, I used whole wheat english muffins, low-fat ranch dressing (Naturally Fresh is the absolute best) and I salt and peppered the sandwich before I broiled it. My boyfriend (who mostly eats vegetarian because of me) does not care for sprouts, but he enjoyed this sandwich a lot! Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I modified this a lot because after I toasted the eng. muffins and mashing avocados I realized I had hardly any of the ingredients... but I still loved it. It was too late to think of something new for dinner so I had to improvise. Here's what I used on top of the toasted english muffin: chive and onion cream cheese mashed avocados--sprinkled with salt cheddar cheese mozzarella cheese I know this is not this recipe at all, but this tasted great! I can't wait until I have all the ingredients to make the real recipe, it looks so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April II

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Awesome! We substituted sprouted grain bread for the english muffins, mung bean sprouts for the alfafa sprouts, and we used a cheese substitute. My husband and I both enjoyed this sandwich! It's become a regular weekend lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJMORRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I loved this! I added a little too much ranch dressing though, so they were pretty gooey, and I think I should've added more sprouts. I did some substitutions - whole wheat english muffins, zesty guacamole instead of basic avacado, and I did a mixture of fat-free cheeses (cheddar and mozzarella) mixed with just a little smoked cheddar for the melty factor. I added some turkey slices on half of them for my non-veggie husband to try - he seemed to approve. I will definitely make these again - maybe to bring to work and zap in the micro to melt the cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I love this recipe. My friend, that doesn't like avocado enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States