The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was AMAZING! The ranch dressing and cheddar cheese combine with veggies on an English muffin to melt in your mouth and entertain your taste buds... In other words, BRAVO! I added minced black olives to half of mine, it's perfect either way! Even my two year old and picky man ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Having made this a few times now, I've taken to placing the sandwich with the vegetables under the broiler for a minute or two before adding the dressing and cheese because usually the cheese will melt long before the veggies warm up. This is absolutely the best vegetable sandwich out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I modified this just a bit, but it was very good. I used fresh mozzarella cheese and skipped the sprouts and sesame seeds. Be sure to toast the English muffin first or the sandwich will be very soggy. Great recipe! ***UPDATE 6/13/09 I toasted the english muffins this time, I used the sesame seeds, added chopped mushrooms, and used smoked cheddar instead of mozzarella - - OMG, my husband ate 5 of them in one sitting. His words: "These are the best vegetarian sandwiches I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
We liked this sandwich except we prefer cold avocado. Next time, i will toast the bread in the toaster and keep the veggies cold. Maybe experiment with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I've made this a couple times, and I have always left out the sprouts, just because I'm not a fan. I also use whole wheat english muffins, to make it a bit healthier. I also saute the onions a bit cuz they probably wouldn't cook enough for me 5 or so minutes under the broiler, and sometimes I add shredded chicken breast if I happen to have some left over. Either way, this is a good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is seriously the best veggie sandwich! I made exactly as written except used sharp cheddar instead of smoked. Super yummy! I loved it and will be making this a lot Im sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The flavors didn't knock me over at first bite, but by the second I was hooked. I couldn't find sprouts or sesame seeds at my very sad and small grocery, (it's the kind with whole aisles devoted to pork rinds and cheap beer) but even subbing mixed greens for the sprouts and omitting the seeds it was an excellent, fresh-tasting summer afternoon sandwich. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was so tasty and good! I omitted the sprouts and seasame seeds. I added some garlic powder to the avocado and used cheddar cheese. Don't forget the ranch (I prefer the kind you mix with mayo and buttermilk) it really brings all the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
These are awesome!!! Make sure to toast the English Muffins first. I forgot to do it and it kinda took away from the sandwich a bit. I will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States