The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe has WON my workplace's annual chili cook off two years in a row - and my coworkers are mostly meat-eaters! I've never met anyone who doesn't love this chili. It is quite literally the *best* in the world! I've shared the recipe multiple times because I don't believe in "secret" recipes... especially when I get them off the internet. LOL Thanks to whoever originally posted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Nay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So good. Even my carnivorous husband loves this! To make it even healthier (and equally delicious), I double up the kidney and black beans and skip the garbanzo beans and corn and add lots of cookable greens (e.g., spinach, kale). I cut back on the crushed tomatoes and add veggie broth because I find it a bit thick. I double up the garlic (because garlic) and add cayenne pepper to make it extra spicy. Also I cook it in a pot and then dump it in a slow cooker. Even better after all the flavors soak together for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Way the heck too spicy-1tablespoon of salt?? That's just really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was ok. I found that my kids especially didn't like this and my husband and I found this...lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent chili. I followed the recipe as presented. Spicy enough for my family with great taste, color and texture. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was very pleased, not too spicy and not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very Good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! We omitted the burger crumbles, but the flavor was just right. Next time, I will put 1 less can of tomato and 1 more can of beans, however. The recipe also made a lot more than we anticipated (3 meals total). Great recipe, DEFINITELY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe makes ALOT. In fact, I had to leave out one of the packages of crumbles in order for it to fit it into my pot. I found this recipe to be very spicy, and I even omitted the jalapeño peppers. But my daughter-in-law, who Iikes spicy things, added red pepper and hot sauce to hers. So for someone like her the jalapeño peppers would have been fine. The only other thing I changed was to use diced tomatoes instead of whole. I think this is a good recipe, but if I make it again I will reduce the cumin and chili powder. This is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
You only need 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States