The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe, add spicy masala's for additional flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this!Didnt use the veggie burger or jalepeno bc i didnt have it on hand. It was the best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The entire family devoured it including my 10 yr old children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for our housewarming party and it was a huge success! I was impressed how many people went out of their way to tell me how delicious it tasted. I had to make enough for about 30 servings, instead of 8, and everything calculated out perfectly. It was so easy to prep and was super yummy. I highly recommend this recipe! I will be making it as a side to our nacho bar this weekend for Super Bowl this weekend... GO HAWKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. In fact it tasted better than my husband's family recipe. No one knew it was vegan with the soy burger crumbles. Wow! I cut back the heat from 2 jalapeños to 1/2 jalapeño. Cooking it a little longer dispersed the heat throughout the chili as well. Served with homemade whole wheat garlic knots. Thanks for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe too. It was very flavorful with a kick. I did not use any salt and you did not need it. I also rinsed the beans and corn to reduce sodium as well. You could not notice any difference. I would make it w/o the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yes, I have made this recipe several times for my wife's marathon & half marathon running program and get rave reviews and requests for more! I do tinker with it, as I cut back on some items (especially the "hots" as many do not like it too spicy), and add something else in lieu. Do not use as much of the crumbles, too expensive for 75-100 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by q2theheart
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was looking for something to have during our fasting period at church and I came across this recipe. All I can say is WOW!!! This was a hearty, meaty and bold favor chili without the meat. I would put this chili up against those with meat. The veggies and the crumbles really set this chili off. Highly recommend making this if you wanna by pass the meat. I will be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Modified this a little. Only used 2 large cans of crushed tomatoes & one jalapeño. And also substituted one can of kidney beans, one can of pinto beans & one can of black beans. Left out the corn as I can't eat it, but this chili rocks! Spicy, hearty & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Did not use the spicy ingredients but spiced it up with one red pepper and replaced 1 can of the peeled tomatoes with diced fire tomatoes with garlic 15 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States